Cheesy Vegetable Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I enjoyed this soup very much. It was easy to make. I didn't have any half n half so I used heavy whipping cream with a little added water so it wouldn't be to thick. I also had to use a chicken soup base powder as I was out of the chicken bouillon. The soup taste a lot like a chicken pot pie so after I had a bowl for lunch, I added peas and leftover chicken. It's like comfort in a bowl, I can hardly wait to have more. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love this recipe!! It is to die for with french fried onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This soup was OK, but I think it had WAY TOO MUCH butter. I would cut the butter by at least half next time. I also would just use 2% milk instead of the half and half. It just had a very greasy taste that I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This soup was great and just what I was looking for flavor-wise. Pretty easy to throw together, too! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
this is really good. made it for lunch and there was none left by the time that everyone got done. they were licking their bowls so you know it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Although the taste was good and I liked the idea of using non-processed cheese, I found it too rich and heavy. I think you could easily cut down on the butter and I used 1/2 milk and the rest half and half. You must follow the recipe's instructions in order or you end up with a buttery top to your soup (I boiled all veggies in the bouillon instead of in the thick sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the best soup I've ever eaten! I didn't have half and half, so I used a mixture of evaporated milk (no fat), whole milk, and heavy cream to make the 2 cups of milk. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and would make it the same way again. It was fabulous, and will become one of the main meals in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arizona City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband and I have been looking for a recipe that was simular to a soup we had eaten before. This is by far the closest and best Cheesey Veggie Soup we have ever had! I did however I used 1/4 cup butter instead of a full 1/2 cup. We will be having this often! YUMMMMMMMMM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! My kids even thought it was the best soup they've ever had. We served it with homemade bread (Amish White Bread from this site) and it was a real comfort-meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is sooo good! I used fat free half and half, so it wasn't super thick, but the flavor is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States