Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I love lasagna and this as as good as the tomato version! I made this recipe but used frozen vegetables instead of fresh to save time and added basil to the spinach mixture. I'll definitely make this again and again!!! April
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I served this lasagna at my Christmas Eve party and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This is an absolutely wonderful vegetarian lasagna. I brought this to a potluck and it was quickly devoured and I was asked repeatedly for the recipe. This will be a recipe I'll make again and again. It may take a little time to prepare all the vegetables but it's so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
this is a wonderful recipe! I made it for my friends at school and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This lasagne was fabulous..better than I've had at some restaurants. I omitted the cottage cheese (I just don't like cottage cheese!) and it was just fine. It was very rich and cheesy. My husband loved it! It took a while to make but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I made this for company today and they loved it. They all wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I used only one pepper and that was plenty of taste for us. Veggies aren't big in our family but they liked this one. I'll definitely try it again and use different combinations of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Very tasty - however, the amounts of vegetables is excessive - I had a lot of em' left over that wouldn't fit in the pan. I'd recommend preparing only 1/2 of the suggested vegetables if you're using a 9x13 pan as the recipe recommends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Awesome recipe. Loved it. It made alot you will need a very deep 13x9 or as I did use 2 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I used this recipe as a basis for a vegetable lasagna since it was the closest to what I had on hand. I didn't make the white sauce but used a jar of Vidalia Onion and Red Pepper tomato sauce (my favorite). I also used spinach lasagna noodles and no spinach....so I guess I really made up my own. Anyway, it was wonderful. Lots of veges and cheese, how can you go wrong????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States