Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very delicious...only thing i changed was i did not add the zucchinii becasue i dont like it but otherwise great recipe and i will be adding to my personal cookbook...also a tip i decided to cover mine with Ritz crackers kinda like a cassarole to keep the goodness in....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the second time I made this and not only do I love the way it taste but so does everyone else who has tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A bit time-consuming....but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Higginbotham StJohn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Almost as good as IKEA's vegetable lasagna. My friends and family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Salma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Best Lasagna i've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This recipe was good. We decided not to use brocolli. We also added red pepper flakes. I used butter with the flour and it still clumped up. Once the milk was in there it took a lot of stirring to make smooth. I layered like i usually would not like the recipe stated. It was good but not 5 star. Next time i will use italian cheese blend for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Just fantastic!!! No other words to describe it. I have the most difficult husband to please and he LOVED it. I did add butter to the white sauce, spices to the veggies and used fresh spinach. The only downside, if there is a downside, is that prep was not the cleanest. I used many pots and pans however, I did prepare it the day before so there was no mess when my guests came over. I simply baked the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a good recipe-love this! I took advice from many other reviews: in particular, 1. heavily season the veggies to your liking. 2. The cream sauce (flour, milk and parmesan) I definitely added butter and seasoning. I skipped the zucchini, though next time I probably will add it, to make it heartier. 3. I over food-processed the veggies, too dicey for my liking. 4. I also added a layer of tomato slices-goes really well with this dish, takes some of the cheese edge off. 5. For some reason, I only needed 8 noodles: my pan allowed for 2 complete layers (a smaller but deeper pan, I guess). 6. A note for the sauce: I didn't find it "dry" or not enough like many noted. In fact, I used 2 cups of milk vs 3 and was fine. I may actually use less because the sauce is a little watery for my liking. I bought a can of cream of celery but the recipe wasn't clear whether this shouldve replaced the spinach mixture, so I skipped it. Great recipe, will spruce up next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used fresh boiled spinach instead of frozen (about 1/4 uncooked), reduced fat cheeses, added basil, oregano, thyme, rosemary, salt, and pepper to the vegetables, and sliced tomatoes to the top (above the spinach mixture but under the cheese). I didn't find it too dry, either. A really excellent and yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This lasagna was SO GOOD! My boyfriend's mom doesn't like meat so I made this for her and she loved it. My boyfriend doesn't like veggies and he loved it too! Works for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States