Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Best Lasagna i've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This recipe was good. We decided not to use brocolli. We also added red pepper flakes. I used butter with the flour and it still clumped up. Once the milk was in there it took a lot of stirring to make smooth. I layered like i usually would not like the recipe stated. It was good but not 5 star. Next time i will use italian cheese blend for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Just fantastic!!! No other words to describe it. I have the most difficult husband to please and he LOVED it. I did add butter to the white sauce, spices to the veggies and used fresh spinach. The only downside, if there is a downside, is that prep was not the cleanest. I used many pots and pans however, I did prepare it the day before so there was no mess when my guests came over. I simply baked the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a good recipe-love this! I took advice from many other reviews: in particular, 1. heavily season the veggies to your liking. 2. The cream sauce (flour, milk and parmesan) I definitely added butter and seasoning. I skipped the zucchini, though next time I probably will add it, to make it heartier. 3. I over food-processed the veggies, too dicey for my liking. 4. I also added a layer of tomato slices-goes really well with this dish, takes some of the cheese edge off. 5. For some reason, I only needed 8 noodles: my pan allowed for 2 complete layers (a smaller but deeper pan, I guess). 6. A note for the sauce: I didn't find it "dry" or not enough like many noted. In fact, I used 2 cups of milk vs 3 and was fine. I may actually use less because the sauce is a little watery for my liking. I bought a can of cream of celery but the recipe wasn't clear whether this shouldve replaced the spinach mixture, so I skipped it. Great recipe, will spruce up next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used fresh boiled spinach instead of frozen (about 1/4 uncooked), reduced fat cheeses, added basil, oregano, thyme, rosemary, salt, and pepper to the vegetables, and sliced tomatoes to the top (above the spinach mixture but under the cheese). I didn't find it too dry, either. A really excellent and yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This lasagna was SO GOOD! My boyfriend's mom doesn't like meat so I made this for her and she loved it. My boyfriend doesn't like veggies and he loved it too! Works for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Excellent alternative to your usual lasagna and so easy to make. I like to use whole wheat pasta. I soak the pasta for 20mins in hot water then drain water and pat pasta dry with paper towels before using in recipe. Leaves the pasta soft but not too soft is tears when handling. Also I added baby bella mushrooms to give it a meaty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I added extra onion by using two medium onions and doubled the garlic. I also added a whole red pepper and didn't use the cottage cheese - just used dollops of riccota. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made this cheesy veggie lasagna today for 12 people for after church lunch. It was a huge hit! I doubled the recipe. I sauteed the veggies with generous amounts of mediterranian basil leaves and oregano and some salt and pepper. For the spinach mix I added some sour cream and butter as one reviewer mentioned. The spinach mix is delicious and would be a great hot dip with tortilla chips by itself. I highy recommend the sour cream and butter. It makes it very creamy that way. I also used a little bit extra flour to make the mixture thicker. I ommited the red peppers because I don't really like them. This recipe is wonderful and everyone raved about it. My sister and mom both asked for the recipe! I will be making this many more times in the future. If you plan on trying out this recipe be sure to season the veggies. I'm not sure why they didn't add that to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States