Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the second time I made this and not only do I love the way it taste but so does everyone else who has tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A bit time-consuming....but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Higginbotham StJohn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Almost as good as IKEA's vegetable lasagna. My friends and family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Salma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Best Lasagna i've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This recipe was good. We decided not to use brocolli. We also added red pepper flakes. I used butter with the flour and it still clumped up. Once the milk was in there it took a lot of stirring to make smooth. I layered like i usually would not like the recipe stated. It was good but not 5 star. Next time i will use italian cheese blend for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Just fantastic!!! No other words to describe it. I have the most difficult husband to please and he LOVED it. I did add butter to the white sauce, spices to the veggies and used fresh spinach. The only downside, if there is a downside, is that prep was not the cleanest. I used many pots and pans however, I did prepare it the day before so there was no mess when my guests came over. I simply baked the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a good recipe-love this! I took advice from many other reviews: in particular, 1. heavily season the veggies to your liking. 2. The cream sauce (flour, milk and parmesan) I definitely added butter and seasoning. I skipped the zucchini, though next time I probably will add it, to make it heartier. 3. I over food-processed the veggies, too dicey for my liking. 4. I also added a layer of tomato slices-goes really well with this dish, takes some of the cheese edge off. 5. For some reason, I only needed 8 noodles: my pan allowed for 2 complete layers (a smaller but deeper pan, I guess). 6. A note for the sauce: I didn't find it "dry" or not enough like many noted. In fact, I used 2 cups of milk vs 3 and was fine. I may actually use less because the sauce is a little watery for my liking. I bought a can of cream of celery but the recipe wasn't clear whether this shouldve replaced the spinach mixture, so I skipped it. Great recipe, will spruce up next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used fresh boiled spinach instead of frozen (about 1/4 uncooked), reduced fat cheeses, added basil, oregano, thyme, rosemary, salt, and pepper to the vegetables, and sliced tomatoes to the top (above the spinach mixture but under the cheese). I didn't find it too dry, either. A really excellent and yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This lasagna was SO GOOD! My boyfriend's mom doesn't like meat so I made this for her and she loved it. My boyfriend doesn't like veggies and he loved it too! Works for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States