Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Awesome! Tasted great wonderful recipe! Thanks Rachel for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made exactly as is.Next time would add butter to the sauce to get rid of that floury taste and might try adding pesto,as someone else suggested. Also, needs extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We love this recipe! I have been making it for years, often as the vegetarian main dish in the buffet at our parties. Make sure to salt and use plenty of parm for flavor. We use 8 oz of ricotta in place of the 8 oz cottage cheese, and up the amount of each veggie. I make the lasagna as tall as the 9x13 will allow. It always gets eaten and we've received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I really enjoyed. I added some additional seasonings so add additional flavor yet I still think if I didn't do it it would have stood up well on its own. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have 3/4 of a pan left with my kid stating, "Do not expect me to eat this again." - How can I when its going to be hard for me to choke down. SUPER time consuming and B-L-A-N-D. Wished I would have added spices to it. If I were to attempt this again, I would cut the amount of vegetables in half and add egg to the ricotta mixture with a lot of spices. Seriously disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
VERY good veggie lasagna. everyone was pleased including my meat-loving boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was good but it got old quick for us. It was heavy but tasted good. I would make again if I had people over but not just for my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! I didn't use carrots or brocolli; but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Prep time wasn't that bad, the lasagna was delicious; it needed more than a 1/2 cup of spinach mixture so I would modify it to have four cups of milk and a little more spinach so that it wasn't so thin on top; it really needed a cup on top and on bottom to really make it rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Im a beginner and this recipe makes me look as a pro. I added a fourth of a jalapeno and gave it an extra kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States