Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I really enjoyed. I added some additional seasonings so add additional flavor yet I still think if I didn't do it it would have stood up well on its own. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have 3/4 of a pan left with my kid stating, "Do not expect me to eat this again." - How can I when its going to be hard for me to choke down. SUPER time consuming and B-L-A-N-D. Wished I would have added spices to it. If I were to attempt this again, I would cut the amount of vegetables in half and add egg to the ricotta mixture with a lot of spices. Seriously disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
VERY good veggie lasagna. everyone was pleased including my meat-loving boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was good but it got old quick for us. It was heavy but tasted good. I would make again if I had people over but not just for my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! I didn't use carrots or brocolli; but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Prep time wasn't that bad, the lasagna was delicious; it needed more than a 1/2 cup of spinach mixture so I would modify it to have four cups of milk and a little more spinach so that it wasn't so thin on top; it really needed a cup on top and on bottom to really make it rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Im a beginner and this recipe makes me look as a pro. I added a fourth of a jalapeno and gave it an extra kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made this for a group of 10 people and it was a hit! It was a bit time consuming to prep, more like 1 hour versus 35 minutes. The spinach mixture thickened fine for me and I used non-fat milk. I did add some fresh basil and oregano but after tasting I would have added a bit more seasoning as it did seem a little bland. Overall this was a great veggie lasagna, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Was not my favorite. The recipe called for way too many vegetables and noodles for a 13' 9 dish. The spinach mixture didn't thinken very well, even after cooking for a couple minutes it was still quite runny. That made the lasagna too runny with way too many vegetables. AND I think this recipe needed wayy more flavor. It was so bland with the vegetables. Yes it had cheese, but really no seasoning in it. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahLynne.Dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
It's ok, it's a bit bland. I'd spice it up with by adding some fresh basil, and fresh oregano into the spinach mix. Also, I'd avoid using low-fat milk for the sauce and perhaps even add butter. SIFT the flour to avoid clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States