Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this tonight and followed the directions ,failing to read reviews. I liked it BUT PLEASE DRAIN THE VEGGIE MIX or it will be watery. Overall I liked it. You can add more spices but I enjoyed tasting the flavors from each vegetable hence a vegetable lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was delicious. I used low fat dairy and added a broccoli and red pepper chili flakes! Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made this yesterday. It was really good, but brought it to work today for lunch and it is even better!!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is an excellent base recipe that gives alot of room to flavor to your liking. This gave me the basic steps to prepare a vegetable lasagna. The changes I made: used whole wheat 1-ingredient lasagna noodles. Swapped the broccoli and carrots and instead used 1 large bag of frozen california medley. I salt and peppered each step of the way. I used 2 C. Skim milk and 1 C. Heavy cream in the sauce. I did 2 layers as stated, but added a third layer on top and poured a bag of frozen organic home made tomato pasta sauce (probably was about 1 1/2 C.) and then topped with the mozarella. Excellent! I only took one star away because I feel without the changes this would have been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
needs creamier parm sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was really good. Cannot remember all the veggies I used since I was trying to use up some items from my CSA basket, but the sauce was good, and that is what makes a good vegetable lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made a few changes. I didn't use the peppers instead I added carrots, yellow squash and mushrooms all sliced on a mandolin. Sautéed all separately and added ground rosemary instead of other seasonings, all I had. I used whole wheat noodles and didn't boil them. After layering everything, including the ricotta and mozzarella cheeses, I added water that was about half way up the lasagna. I then sealed the pan with aluminum foil and baked for 50 minutes. Removed the foil and baked another 15 minutes. Absolutely delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
The 35 minute prep time was designed for a Rachel Ray type kitchen set up with TV magic, and all ingredients already in their recipe ready form. Just the chopping, slicing, peeling etc. cost about 25 minutes. Prepping the sauce, and other elements took an additional 30 minutes just to be at the point of being able to lay mixture and noodles in the pan. That sauce portion was epically low, allowing for only one good layer on the bottom, and a skimpy layer on top. If I were going to make it again I would triple it. the recipe called for a 1/2 Cup of mixture on the bottom of a pan. It actually took 2 Cups to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Baltosser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I skipped the whole milk and flour thing and just used 2 jars of store bought alfredo sauce and added the frozen spinach and parmeson to it. I also spiced up the veggies a bit with italian spices and salt and pepper, and basically covered the whole thing with parmeson and mozzarella that browned really nicely on top. Overall it turned out well but we didn't really feel the ricotta was that great, maybe I used the wrong kind, it was chewy and tasteless. But the other flavours made up for it, I'll just look to see what different types of ricotta there are next time, or maybe add salt to it, or just use more cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikii Niiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I really did not care for this. If there had been a spicier tastier cheese sauce, it would have improved it. Also, it took me waaaaayyyyyyy longer than the 35 minutes it says it will take to fix it. It was more like an hour and 15 minutes, and it was only done in 1:15 because I was basically racing at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States