Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
A little watery and very bland. If I make again will add a lot more spices, and may take out a few of the veggies. Good base recipe if you want to experiment with your own recipe afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was my first veggie lasagne. It needed more flavor. My family was polite, but I don't think I'll make it again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This recipe was wonderful....I did add red and yellow peppers and mushrooms...This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trease

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Excellent! I have been looking for a vegetable lazagna like this for years! I did not have zucchini but we didn't miss it. I also just used a small container of ricotta cheese. Next time I think I will add some garlic powder to the spinach sauce... but otherwise... LOVED IT! Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was the first vegetable lasangna that I ever prepared and it came out great!!!! I added many of my own personal touches like extra mushrooms, cheese and corn. I loved loved loved this recipe, and my family loved it too. it is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Extremely enjoyable Vegetable Lasagna. Like other reviewers, I used a little bit of butter in my white sauce. I also added extra Parmesan and a little bit of Mozzarella. In terms of the vegetable sauce, I added some fresh spinach, parsley, tinned tomatoes, small red chili, dried sage and a leek. Overall result was good - extremely filling. My partner couldn't believe that there was no meat in it! Great way to use up whatever veggies you have in your fridge. Chopping all those veggies was a little time consuming, so I probably wouldn't recommend this for an easy mid-week dinner. Great Sunday night recipe though - and the best thing is that I can use the leftovers for lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe was ok. I had to omit the onion and green pepper (food allergy), so it was a touch on the bland side. It could have used WAY more cheese, hardly a cheesy flavor at all. The spinich mixture turned out ok, but could have been a lot better with alfredo sauce. The veggies did alright, but they were still a little firm. Didn't seem like it heated all the way through in the oven, but cheese on top was almost burnt. Probably won't do again, but made an ok meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This recipe was outstanding. I did modify it a bit. I used part skim dairy products. My husband loved it as well. It was actually better the next day or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I did not have the cottage cheese or zucchini. But I use one red and one green pepper, and this recipes was to die for. My husband and 15 month old both scarfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdove

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was awesome. I made this for a dinner party, I took some of the suggestions from other members and spiced it up. But to reduce the fat, I used no fat half/half and low fat mozzarella. It was delish, I have no idea why this recipe was tagged as bland. Even my 12yr old picky eater loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States