Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This dish is true to its name. Very cheesy and lots of veggies. It was so satisfying that my husband did not miss the meat. I couldn't fit all the veggies I cooked in the pan, so I will have to cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This has great potential! I read some of the other reviews and noted that there was some needed spices. I added basil, oregano, salt, garlic and red pepper while cooking the vegetables. I should have added some salt to the spinach mixture as well. It was pretty bland. So test the flavors before you start the layers. Make sure they taste good or you will have a boring dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great option for those of us who arent enamored with tomato based pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Could use more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
A little watery and very bland. If I make again will add a lot more spices, and may take out a few of the veggies. Good base recipe if you want to experiment with your own recipe afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was my first veggie lasagne. It needed more flavor. My family was polite, but I don't think I'll make it again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This recipe was wonderful....I did add red and yellow peppers and mushrooms...This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trease

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Excellent! I have been looking for a vegetable lazagna like this for years! I did not have zucchini but we didn't miss it. I also just used a small container of ricotta cheese. Next time I think I will add some garlic powder to the spinach sauce... but otherwise... LOVED IT! Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was the first vegetable lasangna that I ever prepared and it came out great!!!! I added many of my own personal touches like extra mushrooms, cheese and corn. I loved loved loved this recipe, and my family loved it too. it is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Extremely enjoyable Vegetable Lasagna. Like other reviewers, I used a little bit of butter in my white sauce. I also added extra Parmesan and a little bit of Mozzarella. In terms of the vegetable sauce, I added some fresh spinach, parsley, tinned tomatoes, small red chili, dried sage and a leek. Overall result was good - extremely filling. My partner couldn't believe that there was no meat in it! Great way to use up whatever veggies you have in your fridge. Chopping all those veggies was a little time consuming, so I probably wouldn't recommend this for an easy mid-week dinner. Great Sunday night recipe though - and the best thing is that I can use the leftovers for lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States