Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was great except that the veggies had no flavor. Next time I will spice up the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I am still getting rave reviews about this lasagna. I made it even easier by using a bag of frozen mixed vegetables with carrots, bell peppers, squash, zucchini, onions and green beans. I only gave the recipe 4 stars because it did not include any type of seasoning. Adding spices and salt and pepper is very important. Without it your lasagna will have no flavor at all! Make sure you season it well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Knight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Pretty bland and the broccoli overpowered the other veggies. I added a bunch of salt to my piece. We pitched the majority of this recipe but tried a little with some pasta suce on it and that was better. If I make it again, it would be with less broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This recipe was delicious. However, I did make a few changes. I added tomatoes to the veges, omitted the zucchini (because I didn't have any), and added lots of seasonings (parsley, oregano, etc.). When I boiled the milk with the flour, I added butter and sourcream (this gave it a creamier flavor). I used oven ready lasagna noodles, added bread crumbs to the top, and baked for 1 hour (to cook the noodles). Definitely will keep and use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Thought this was good. Followed recipe except took other reviewers suggestions and added some oregano to the vegies. Something different for a change and very versatile. Kids ate it, but pulled out some of the vegies. Might try again without the zucchini, husband really liked the spinach in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Heaven for a vegetarian like me! I used tomato basil spaghetti sauce. Mixed frozen spinach with ricotta. Otherwise, followed the recipe Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
First time making this. Loved it. There are shortcuts to this but I have one of those chop wizards and that saves time. Everyone should have one. I did by the wrong cottage cheese. It had pineapple in it but it sure made the lasagna taste good. I know the directions do not say how many layers but if you ever made lasagna before, it is put together the same way. I agree they could of been more specific. Otherwise, great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
wow wow wow..this was my very first attempt at making a veggie lasagna. I took some short cuts though to cut on time. I used oven ready lasagna noodles, I used a bag of broccoli coleslaw mix instead of chopping broccoli and carrots, and I chopped my onion, zuchinni, and garlic with my "quick chopper"(chopper that you put over the veggies on cutting board and pound on the top of it...love that thing) This was AWESOME and my family really raved over it. It was a little time consuming for a weeknight meal, but I definately suggest it, however you fix it, and adding your own touches along the way, you know what you like, so add it, or omit it, you'll still be glad you did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Added cream of celery soup, no green pepper. Time consuming but well worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
i love this recipe so much...it is a healthy and very delicious recipe. it is time consuming but in the it is worth it. i recommend this recipe for anyone who is looking for a delicious vegie healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States