Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Ormond Norm
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I had never made a vegetable lasagna before but had company who could not eat meat. It turned out fantastic. Just make sure it sits up after removing from oven. I used no boil noodles, portabello mushrooms and roasted red pepper as a variation besides the squash, onion, garlic, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ormond Norm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner -- it was absolutely delicious... but it was a lot of effort. All the adults loved it, but my 2 and 4 year-olds surprisingly didn't like it... so I likely won't be making it anytime soon... until their tastes evolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I found this recipe to be the best i've tried,i used shredded carrots and left out the bell peppers,Everything else was followed exact,vegetables were not bland at all,Everyone raved about it and i will be making this again and again ,! SOOOOO yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella9002001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Good base recipe to work from. A bit bland, definitely need to add seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I add some vegetarian italian sausage and its delicious! Ive made this twice now and both times people have asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very delicious...only thing i changed was i did not add the zucchinii becasue i dont like it but otherwise great recipe and i will be adding to my personal cookbook...also a tip i decided to cover mine with Ritz crackers kinda like a cassarole to keep the goodness in....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is the second time I made this and not only do I love the way it taste but so does everyone else who has tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A bit time-consuming....but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Higginbotham StJohn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Almost as good as IKEA's vegetable lasagna. My friends and family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Salma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Best Lasagna i've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States