Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made this for a group of 10 people and it was a hit! It was a bit time consuming to prep, more like 1 hour versus 35 minutes. The spinach mixture thickened fine for me and I used non-fat milk. I did add some fresh basil and oregano but after tasting I would have added a bit more seasoning as it did seem a little bland. Overall this was a great veggie lasagna, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Was not my favorite. The recipe called for way too many vegetables and noodles for a 13' 9 dish. The spinach mixture didn't thinken very well, even after cooking for a couple minutes it was still quite runny. That made the lasagna too runny with way too many vegetables. AND I think this recipe needed wayy more flavor. It was so bland with the vegetables. Yes it had cheese, but really no seasoning in it. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahLynne.Dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
It's ok, it's a bit bland. I'd spice it up with by adding some fresh basil, and fresh oregano into the spinach mix. Also, I'd avoid using low-fat milk for the sauce and perhaps even add butter. SIFT the flour to avoid clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. Sometimes I use fresh spinach and steam it first in place of the frozen. I also add garlic powder to the ricotta mixture for extra flavor, but I like garlic a lot! Anyhow, can't go wrong with this one. Next time I plan to top with fresh tomatoes like a bruschetta when it comes out of the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was great! It was a lot of work though, and it could have used a little more seasonings. I added some onion powder and garlic powder. It was great overall though. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
good lasagna, but sauce could have used a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a delicious recipe and my 2 year old toddlers loved it! I changed the veggies I put in to make sure that they complimented one another so they included zuccini, eggplant, broccoli, mushrooms and carrots. I chop them up and saute them in some olive oil and garlic. I also make fresh tomato sauce and layor that on top of the veggies when I make the lasagna so the flavor of the tomato sauce really adds to the overall taste. I also put less ricotta and add cheddar cheese on the top layer in addition to the parmesean cheese for a nice golden color. It is an excellent way to get my kids to eat their veggies and while it is very time consuming it is still worth making it just to watch them ask for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made a few changes before even trying this because like previous reviewers noted, it lacked spice. First, I omitted the cottage cheese. My Italian husband would have divorced me if I made that Medigon mistake. LOL I also added an egg and parsley to the ricotta, and I added red pepper flakes and basil to the spinach mixture and portobellas to the veggies. All and all, it was a very nice base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this for a large group, and everyone raved about it! Even non vegetable eaters liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Add one extra garlic clove to vegetables and a little more salt & pepper. Also, add 1/2 teaspoon basil, 1/2 teaspoon oregano, 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt to white sauce. I only put one green pepper because we don't like them and added an extra zucchini but you really do not need to as there were enough vegetables. Also added fresh mushrooms (we love them). Very good, but like other readers said, not to be undertaken on a weeknight or with 2 young kids under foot. Will DEFINITELY make again!!!! Don't forget to drain vegetables well or it will be a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States