Cheesy Turkey with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This is an excellent recipe which'll be loved by kids as well as adults. I made this with, caramalised onion instead of onion soup mix and used cream cheese instead of jack and cheddar cheese.It came out real creamy and yummy, my husband wants me to make it every alternate day. My 10 month old also liked it a lot and ate the whole plate served to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This was good and easy. I think next time I make it I wouldn't use a whole package of onion soup mix and that I would dissolve it in the water and add it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Excellent way to use leftovers. I didn't have pressed garlic, so I added garlic powder to taste and it worked just fine. I found that I only needed about 10 oz. of pasta, not 16 oz. like the recipe calls for. My kids liked it, too, which is a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I was not a big fan! My husband trying to be nice said "well hunny it taste like a Hamburger Helper meal!" That describes it well. It really does have that kind of taste to it. So, i guess if you like Hamburger Helper you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was a pretty good way to use some leftover turkey. I would use less onion soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This recipe is yummy! You might want to add a few more spices and garlic as it is a little bland. My family still liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Excellent recipe. I like to spice it up, by adding crushed red pepper, more garlic, and cajun seasoning seasoning. It is very simple, quick and great for those turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Tasty, but not as cheesy as I expected. Next time I would double on the cheese! The onion soup made a strong flavor, so be careful on the amount! I submitted the picture because it really was pretty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My 17 year old step son loves this recipe. I have modified it though. I use a can of low sodium chicken broth and add water to two cups and I use a boullion cube instead of the soup... Less sodium. I also use a little more spaghetti sauce to add more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
We had left over smoked turkey and I was trying to figure out a way to use it. This was the 1st recipe that I saw and it turned out tasty! I did change a couple things. Of course, we started out with a smoked turkey, then instead of turkey stock and water, I used a can of low sodium chicken broth. Also, I used macaroni noodles, instead of rigatoni. I used the entire package of onion soup mix, didn't add any salt to the recipe (I figured that it would have enough from the chick broth and soup mix). For cheese, I used about a cup of cheddar and a cup of mozerella. Turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States