Cheesy Turkey with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! It has great flavor and is perfect for any left over meat, not just turkey. I've made it once with left over turkey and once with left over pork roast; both times it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I didn't have any pasta sauce, so I just jazzed up some tomato sauce with oregano, basil, garlic powder, cayenne pepper and onion powder. Diced up more onion than called for, too. It was a really rich sauce, so next time I'll cut back on the cheese. This is a great sauce and would be a good base for a vegetarian dish, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANILLASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was soooo delicious! My husband said it was the best pasta I've ever made! :-) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sumas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was great for 2nd day leftover turkey! But, I HAD to use what was already in the cupboard, so did sub Salsa for the pasta sauce, and used all mild cheddar, and (lots of) chicken stock. Turned out to be more of a Mexican pasta dish, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Good. I doubled the pasta sauce and used 4 oz of cream cheese instead of the other cheese. My kids and husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I added broccoli to this, which was good...however, I did think the recipe was bland and needs more spices - perhaps more pepper or garlic. Serving with parmesan cheese did help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
No flavor has to add chillie peppers to get any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made this tonight with some of my left over turkey and used a cup of broth that I had saved from off my turkey the day before in place of turkey stock. Also used 4oz of cream cheese I had left over instead of the cheese it calls for and used macaroni. It was Very Good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is one of my favorites!! Love to use it with left-over turkey from Thanksgiving, Christmas or Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Used cream cheese and chicken broth as suggested by someone else. Didn't use the onion stuff because I didn't have any. Added more spices and 2 cups of sauce with extra flour. Was awesome because I already had cooked the turkey and noodles. Perfect left-overs receipt and fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States