Cheesy Turkey with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My kids really liked this, but I did change several things. First of all I used elbow macaroni, I sauted onions with the butter instead of using the onion soup mix on the advice of other cooks, I didn't have pasta sauce so I used pizza sauce and added 1/4 tsp. italian seasoning. I used one freshed garlic clove and used only cheddar cheese. Not bad; my son loved it without the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I used leftover turkey, chicken stock, and spaghetti sauce, mozzerella and parmasean cheeses. Maybe it was all the subsitituting, but it was very bland and not that great of a consistancy. Very "gloppy". Still, it's a creative idea and it used up my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Okay, in a nutshell, it was bad. Too much onion mix, and I should have skipped the pasta sauce. I have wierd tastes, but my wife and I both looked at each other at the dinner table and decided to go straight for the leftover pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
We had left over smoked turkey and I was trying to figure out a way to use it. This was the 1st recipe that I saw and it turned out tasty! I did change a couple things. Of course, we started out with a smoked turkey, then instead of turkey stock and water, I used a can of low sodium chicken broth. Also, I used macaroni noodles, instead of rigatoni. I used the entire package of onion soup mix, didn't add any salt to the recipe (I figured that it would have enough from the chick broth and soup mix). For cheese, I used about a cup of cheddar and a cup of mozerella. Turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My 17 year old step son loves this recipe. I have modified it though. I use a can of low sodium chicken broth and add water to two cups and I use a boullion cube instead of the soup... Less sodium. I also use a little more spaghetti sauce to add more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Tasty, but not as cheesy as I expected. Next time I would double on the cheese! The onion soup made a strong flavor, so be careful on the amount! I submitted the picture because it really was pretty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Excellent recipe. I like to spice it up, by adding crushed red pepper, more garlic, and cajun seasoning seasoning. It is very simple, quick and great for those turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This recipe is yummy! You might want to add a few more spices and garlic as it is a little bland. My family still liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was a pretty good way to use some leftover turkey. I would use less onion soup mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I was not a big fan! My husband trying to be nice said "well hunny it taste like a Hamburger Helper meal!" That describes it well. It really does have that kind of taste to it. So, i guess if you like Hamburger Helper you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States