Cheesy Turkey with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made this tonight with some of my left over turkey and used a cup of broth that I had saved from off my turkey the day before in place of turkey stock. Also used 4oz of cream cheese I had left over instead of the cheese it calls for and used macaroni. It was Very Good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was soooo delicious! My husband said it was the best pasta I've ever made! :-) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sumas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! It has great flavor and is perfect for any left over meat, not just turkey. I've made it once with left over turkey and once with left over pork roast; both times it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This is an excellent recipe which'll be loved by kids as well as adults. I made this with, caramalised onion instead of onion soup mix and used cream cheese instead of jack and cheddar cheese.It came out real creamy and yummy, my husband wants me to make it every alternate day. My 10 month old also liked it a lot and ate the whole plate served to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Excellent way to use leftovers. I didn't have pressed garlic, so I added garlic powder to taste and it worked just fine. I found that I only needed about 10 oz. of pasta, not 16 oz. like the recipe calls for. My kids liked it, too, which is a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Excellent recipe. I like to spice it up, by adding crushed red pepper, more garlic, and cajun seasoning seasoning. It is very simple, quick and great for those turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is one of my favorites!! Love to use it with left-over turkey from Thanksgiving, Christmas or Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I added broccoli to this, which was good...however, I did think the recipe was bland and needs more spices - perhaps more pepper or garlic. Serving with parmesan cheese did help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I didn't have any pasta sauce, so I just jazzed up some tomato sauce with oregano, basil, garlic powder, cayenne pepper and onion powder. Diced up more onion than called for, too. It was a really rich sauce, so next time I'll cut back on the cheese. This is a great sauce and would be a good base for a vegetarian dish, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANILLASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Good. I doubled the pasta sauce and used 4 oz of cream cheese instead of the other cheese. My kids and husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States