Cheesy Tuna and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Per request of my oldest boy, instead of a package of frozen mixed vegetables, I used a package of Birds Eye frozen corn. When I cooked the ramen, I left out the seasoning packet. I didn't want the tuna and noodles to be too salty as I was already using tuna and condensed soup which is pretty salty already. I just added a little pepper to taste. I made no other changes. Both the kids INHALED this. Then asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Surprisingly good! I used oriental noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
So simple and quick in a pinch, but so good. My kids love it. I sub the cream of mushroom for half cream of chicken and half cream of celery. Also, sometimes I use canned chicken rather than tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKAESIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is very good & easy to make!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Worked well using cheddar cheese and 10 oz package of frozen peas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I did 2/3 of the recipe, but probably should have only done 1/3. It makes more than I expected. Kinda weird. Anyway, I was unsure wether I was supposed to use the chicken flavor pckgs in the noodles. After it all cooked, I added one flavor pckg. It was good, but I thought it needed a bit more. I added most of the other one as well. Then it was much too salty. Next time I will probably use just about 1 1/4 of the flavor pckgs. Everything else about the recipe was very good! It was exceptionally easy and fast. Next time I will use canned chicken instead of the tuna. Think it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good, easy, and kid approved!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was such a great, easy to make, CHEAP recipe! I had everything on hand...well, kind of. I didn't have frozen veggies, so I used a can of mixed veggies. I also didn't have 3 pkgs of chicken ramen, but 2 and a spicy chicken. I put only one chicken seasoning packet in the water/noodle, then pour off all except for about a cup of broth. I then added the 2nd packet to the noodles. My husband likes spicy, so we divided it and he put the spicy packet in his and loved it. I crumbled whole wheat saltines on top. It was just like a casserole, but you didn't have to use the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. I used co-jack cheese because thats what I had on hand and asian style frozen veggies. Next time I think I will add some chili garlic sauce and maybe a bit more cheese. This is filling, quick, easy, and cheap so you can't beat it with a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States