Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This recipe is easy to adapt to your time schedule. I didn't have time to saute so I used dried onions instead of fresh and skipped the peppers, added a couple dashes of tabasco to make up for the peppers and a dash of Worcester sauce. I substituted Mrs Dash for the salt and it added a nice kick. Since I didn't saute it saved about 20 minutes prep. We were eating in about 30 minutes from when I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
We loved the flavor of this dish, my family loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and myself. We both loved it, although it was a little on the dry side. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese on top along with the bread crumbs. I will definatley make this again but next time with two cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I used the green chilies and cayenne in it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This was my first time making a tuna casserole,it was so good. My husband loved it so much, he asked me to make it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I made this dish for a tasting at the hospital I volunteer. We all chose low fat and hopefully tasty dishes to sample. This makes up quickley and tast great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was good and easy to make. I added fresh mushrooms, minced garlic, an extra can of tuna, and mozzarella cheese (on top). I also put in a little bit of sour cream to make more sauce. I think I will add more spices next time to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
My husband enjoyed this recipe a lot. I am not a big tuna lover but it was really good. I would recommend using 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup as it does tend to be a bit on the dry side. You might even want to use 2 cans of tuna or cut back on the noodles. Overall a good meal for my family. My grandaughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Very easy to make and if you like cheese its delicious!!!! My boyfriend is a big fish lover so he definitly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I made a few changes to this recipe, and it still came out great. I did not have cream of cheddar cheese, so I used cream of mushroom. I did not have a red bellpepper so I omitted this ingredient all together. I added shredded cheddar cheese to the topping to make it cheesier. My kids liked the dish, but did not care for the topping. I would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States