Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Made this last night with a few changes. I used peas instead of green peppers, added 2 beaten eggs, 1/3 cup milk instead of 1/2, about 8 oz tuna instead of 6 oz., and I used "No-Yolks" noodles. I topped it with a little shredded sharp cheddar and three-cheese style bread crumbs. It was very tasty and I'll definitely make it again, except next time I'll add some plain, fat-free yogurt or sour cream to make it a little more saucy. My 3-yo literally gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Very good!! Easy recipie! I added 1/2c milk and 1/4c sourcream so it wasnt so dry and 1/4tsp cayanne for a lil kick and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
I really liked this one! A little on the dry side, so will put in 2 cans of soup next time. I also used the "fried" onions and pimento instead of cooking the onion and peppers. I put sliced american cheese on top and the bread crumbs. YUMMY! So fast and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very good! I used 1 10oz can of chicken instead of tuna and added green peas and diced carrots. I used a can of cheddar broccoli soup, 1/2 cup milk, a few shakes of garlic powder and 2 tbls of reduced fat mayo. Not really the recipe but I did use it as my base. No regrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This recipe is easy to adapt to your time schedule. I didn't have time to saute so I used dried onions instead of fresh and skipped the peppers, added a couple dashes of tabasco to make up for the peppers and a dash of Worcester sauce. I substituted Mrs Dash for the salt and it added a nice kick. Since I didn't saute it saved about 20 minutes prep. We were eating in about 30 minutes from when I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Rather plain and boring. However, it makes a pretty good base to add other ingredients. However, I think I'll keep searching for a better tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Very good! I used a can of broccoli cheese soup, about a cup of sour cream, and a hand full of cheese with the mix. Then when after I put everything in the pan I filled it with milk! Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Very yummy - a little on the dry side, next time I will use more soup. Great dish to prepare ahead of time and just pop it in the oven after a busy day at work. I added fresh jalapenos to the mix and it was even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
This recipe was easy to make, but just "okay" according to my family. I thought my kids would love it, but they weren't too crazy about it. It was a little too dry, I would either cut down on the amount of pasta or add a little extra cheese to combat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I adapted this recipe for the crockpot. I only cooked the noodles partially so that they could finish cooking. I used half of an onion, a whole large red pepper (no green pepper as we don't care for green peppers) and two cans of tuna. After mixing it up, I thought it could use a little more milk as it was REALLY thick. It's in the crockpot now on LOW (really hot day--trying to keep the heat in the kitchen to a minimum) so I'll update my review once the boys have a chance to try it. EDITED: The family all agreed this needs more than cheddar cheese soup, like real cheese. They were less than thrilled over this dinner and after I'd had a chance to re-warm some after work, I didn't care for it either. It rewarmed well, thanks to the canned soup but it just wasn't all that appealing. It definetely needed the extra can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States