Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is not too bad, very dry and bland. For this dish I removed the peppers and added peas. From the suggestions of previous reviews, I also added more liquid however the dish still turned out on the dry side. My husband seems to have enjoyed this but it was too dry and bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
this was an easy weeknight meal. I did add about 4 oz of velveeta since we like it cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was very good. I did end up adding some extra milk towards the end. I gave it 4 stars only because I didn't like the topping much - and my husband seemed to inhale the bread crums and startign coughing - lol - whops! I might add some butter or cheese over top of it next time, so that it doens't remain so powdery on top. Otherwise flavors were delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
As written, this recipe gets one star. I made this for my young nieces and nephews. I used peas, carrots and celery instead of peppers and onions, and I used two cans of cheddar cheese soup. I also used 1 cup of milk and a few dabs of sour cream, since I'd read previous reviews saying it was so dry. I added a dash of crushed red pepper flakes, too. I topped it off with the bread crumbs and shredded cheddar cheese. The way I made the recipe, I'd put it at about a 3, but that's because this isn't my type of food; the kids gobbled it up and said it was great. I just can't rate this recipe highly because I changed it so much based on reading so many previous reviewers. In short, you can make up your own tuna noodle casserole recipe and do far better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe didn't taste like anything. My brother eats everything I put in front of him, but we both hated this!! I tried some sour cream, but it still tasted horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
In the years since I shared this it has evolved to the tastes of my children. For 12oz egg noodles we now use 1 small onion, diced,(I like a small red bellpepper diced,also)a teaspoon of oil, 1 cup of skim milk,1/2 teaspoon salt, 2cans cheddar cheese soup,and 12oz can albacore. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My husband and I thought it was a little on the dry side. I added more milk and cheese than was asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALENC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Duson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe was good although I had to add some shredded cheese on top because mine came out a little dry. And I forgot to add my veggies so we had them on the side! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was very dry and bland. I made a vegetarian version for myself and added tuna for the rest of the family. None of us liked it. Tuna Helper would have been better tasting. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Based off of the original recipe it was way way way too dry!! I wish I would have read more reviews. I didn't add anything to the original recipe so it was dry and noodlely. The stars are deceptive, I think people rated this off of the adjustments that they made to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States