Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
It's not very saucy. I felt like I was eating plain noodles. My 3 yr. old loved it, but she prefers plain noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Simple recipe.... added a little melted butter to the breadcrumbs..not as dry on top. I prefer peas over the peppers and also added a can of cream of mushroom soup, and used some shredded sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
aspearigras = asparagus.. BTW I am an absolute novice when it comes to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Not an insanely strong or memorable taste, but still an enjoyable and easy-to-make meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
very good. made this & i even ate leftovers, i never eat leftovers. i did however feel that it was not seasoned enough. will make this again & add more seasoning. i did add 1/3 cp of sourcream to the recipe & it came out perfect. my 3yo loved it! :) thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I used your recipe but added one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of peas, and larger can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I only used 1/4 of the packet of noodles and used leeks and fresh garlic instead of the onion. Next I added the peas and carrots for my toddler. It was great. Nice and saucy. Not dry at all. I thought the whole package of noodles would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I HATE having my oven on in the summer. I tried this in a slow cooker and it turned out great. Like a previous suggestion I added 1/2c sour cream to make it creamer 1 C shredded cheese then a handful of cheese on top with the bread crumbs. This is a family keeper and next week I'm going to make it for the kids with macaroni noodles & ham instead of tuna. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Campbell Van Every

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Acequia, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
A few modifications and this is SOOOO much better than Tuna Helpers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is not too bad, very dry and bland. For this dish I removed the peppers and added peas. From the suggestions of previous reviews, I also added more liquid however the dish still turned out on the dry side. My husband seems to have enjoyed this but it was too dry and bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States