Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Good for when you don't have a whole lot of stuff around the house, and it was easy to make. I used large egg noodles, though; next time I will use the smaller ones. Very taste-y and I am not even that wild about tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This was my first time making a tuna casserole,it was so good. My husband loved it so much, he asked me to make it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
a bit dry, though nothing that a creamy, cheese sauce won't fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Quick and easy...had it for brunch last weekend and am making it for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I used the green chilies and cayenne in it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
I really liked this one! A little on the dry side, so will put in 2 cans of soup next time. I also used the "fried" onions and pimento instead of cooking the onion and peppers. I put sliced american cheese on top and the bread crumbs. YUMMY! So fast and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This recipe is easy to adapt to your time schedule. I didn't have time to saute so I used dried onions instead of fresh and skipped the peppers, added a couple dashes of tabasco to make up for the peppers and a dash of Worcester sauce. I substituted Mrs Dash for the salt and it added a nice kick. Since I didn't saute it saved about 20 minutes prep. We were eating in about 30 minutes from when I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
I don't know if I did something wrong here, but this was really dry and didn't have much flavor at all. I only baked it for half the time because it was looking too crusty. I'd hate to see it baked to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Very yummy - a little on the dry side, next time I will use more soup. Great dish to prepare ahead of time and just pop it in the oven after a busy day at work. I added fresh jalapenos to the mix and it was even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I used cream of mushroom soup instead. Worked well and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States