Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
it was a little dry.i added another can of cheese and another can of tuna.with just what the recipe called for, you couldnt taste the cheese and tuna over the noodles.the broccoli added a very nice taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I took everyone's advise and I am glad I did. Double the tuna and double the soup. I used one can cheddar and one can traditional cream of mushroom. I only used red bell pepper, but I added some frozen peas. I used 1/3 cup of milk instead of 1/4. This would be very bland without some seasoning - I added a little garlic powder and some Emeril's Essence. I just put mozerella and american cheese on top, which was good, but I wish I had used bread crumbs or Durkee onions also just for the crunchy texture. Next time I will. I served it to my mother-in-law while our spouses were gone on a hunting trip and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Everyone liked this recipe. I did not use green pepper. I put in red pepper and sliced fresh mushrooms. As other suggested I used and extra can of soup and tuna. I added cayenne pepper and hot sauce. Topped this off with french fried onions. I made this in the morning and baked it in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I thought I could improve on the recipe, but was disappointed with my efforts. I regret using a can of condensed shrimp soup instead of Cheddar cheese. Though I added grated sharp Cheddar, it really wasn't cheesy enough for me. The soup also completely disappeared during cooking and, as a result, the noodles were rather dry and chewy. Next time I will use 2 cans of Cheddar cheese soup, and also add some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
My husband enjoyed this recipe a lot. I am not a big tuna lover but it was really good. I would recommend using 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup as it does tend to be a bit on the dry side. You might even want to use 2 cans of tuna or cut back on the noodles. Overall a good meal for my family. My grandaughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
VERY, VERY bland. It says "cheesy" in the name, but you can hardly taste the cheddar cheese soup in it--it needs 2 cans. The peppers taste like they do not belong with the tuna. It definitely needs something extra in it. It came out pretty dry and tasteless, though it looked good and was quick to prepare. I will not make this again without altering about half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Very filling! First time ever making a tuna casserole, but it surely will not be the last! Used frozen peas instead of the green peppers. Also, added a spoonful of sour cream (based on reviews of others) and a bit more milk. Threw some shakes of hot sauce in as well as some cayenne (I like my meals spicy), and it was great! Topped it with American cheese AND bread crumbs. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I thought it was very good! My entire family had second helpings that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Made this last night with a few changes. I used peas instead of green peppers, added 2 beaten eggs, 1/3 cup milk instead of 1/2, about 8 oz tuna instead of 6 oz., and I used "No-Yolks" noodles. I topped it with a little shredded sharp cheddar and three-cheese style bread crumbs. It was very tasty and I'll definitely make it again, except next time I'll add some plain, fat-free yogurt or sour cream to make it a little more saucy. My 3-yo literally gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was good and easy to make. I added fresh mushrooms, minced garlic, an extra can of tuna, and mozzarella cheese (on top). I also put in a little bit of sour cream to make more sauce. I think I will add more spices next time to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States