Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is a good recipe rendition of tuna noodle casserole but I found that it needed some recipe adjustments. I liked the cheddar soup inclusion but didn't use the peppers - instead I added peas, extra milk, and extra sharp cheddar cheese. I found the recipe to be a little dry, hence the extra milk usage. I would still recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Rather plain and boring. However, it makes a pretty good base to add other ingredients. However, I think I'll keep searching for a better tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is the driest casserole ever! I doubled the milk but there was no sauce in the finished dish. Follow other posters and added more soup, broth, milk etc. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Very good!! Easy recipie! I added 1/2c milk and 1/4c sourcream so it wasnt so dry and 1/4tsp cayanne for a lil kick and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Fan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Very good! I used 1 10oz can of chicken instead of tuna and added green peas and diced carrots. I used a can of cheddar broccoli soup, 1/2 cup milk, a few shakes of garlic powder and 2 tbls of reduced fat mayo. Not really the recipe but I did use it as my base. No regrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was wonderful! The only thing I changed was to omit the green and red bell peppers-my grandma doesn't like them. There's only her, me and my husband but leftovers only lasted one more meal! They both raved about it and insisted I keep this recipe-somewhat unusual for them! Thank you so very much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was pretty good, but you definitely need to add some additional liquid. I added about 3/4 of a can of chicken broth and it came out a nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I wasn't so sure about this recipe at first but my family loved it. This is one of those great recipes that you can change to fit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I took others' advice and doubled up on the soup and the tuna. I didn't have 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup, so I used 1 can c.c. soup and one can cream of chicken. After I did that, this recipe isn't too far off from my own recipe, wherein I use 1 can cr. of mushroom and 1 can cr. of celery. My husband liked the recipe pretty well, I found it to still be a bit dry for my liking. Think I'll stick with my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Loved all the flavors. Great casserole recipe. I used too many noodles which was my fault, but will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States