Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Original recipe: 3 stars. With easy modifications: 4 stars. As written, it's bland with too little tuna in proportion to noodles & the cheesy goodness is lost. I suggest: 12 oz can tuna, 2 cans of cr of cheddar soup, add 1/2 c mozzerella & 1/2 c cheddar shredded cheeses, and triple the onion to 3/4c. Next time I also may play with adding some wour cream & sliced mushrooms, maybe some onion & herb Mrs Dash? GOOD START, WORTH TWEAKING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I thought this recipe was good, much better than out of the box and took less time. I took the advice of others and added more milk 1/2c and 1/2c of sour cream to make it creamy. I also used Roasted garlic bread crumbs. In addition I up the cans of tuna to 3 cans(6oz cans). Family approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I took the advice of other reviewers and added an extra can of soup (broccoli and cheese for the husband). I enjoyed it and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I read what others wrote about it being dry. So I increased the milk to 1/2 cup and added some non-fat sour cream as well as some low fat ricotta cheese. (needed to use them up) That took care of the dry issue and that was about right. I didn't want to add too much because I wanted to keep the fat grams per serving down. But the biggest thing for me was flavor. It lacked flavor and was beyond bland. It needs something to give it flavor, I'm just not sure what spices & herbs would be the best to add to make it better. I also added 2 cans of tuna packed in water, and 2 cans of salmon packed in water. I did that to increase the protein value per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a huge hit at my house. It's very filling & everyone always asks for seconds. It's now in my meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this last night for the first time and I definitely added my own twist to it. I took out all of the green and red peppers, added frozen green peas and corn mixture and the french's fried onions on top with sharp cheddar. I think the fried onions and cheese on top made it. IT needed something so I added some lawry's season salt to it and it helped it out a little. I would make it again but I would make it 1/2 because of my small family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very yummy! First homemade casserole, and I'm lovin' it! I added a can of green chiles, and it tasted like a southern dish! I was born and raised in the south, so, my taste buds really appreciate the spice that's thrown into southern dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaGeMoMMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arizona City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Umm That looks yummy I wanna make some oneday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
It's not very saucy. I felt like I was eating plain noodles. My 3 yr. old loved it, but she prefers plain noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Simple recipe.... added a little melted butter to the breadcrumbs..not as dry on top. I prefer peas over the peppers and also added a can of cream of mushroom soup, and used some shredded sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States