Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This easy to make tuna melt is DELICIOUS! I've made it 3X already. I don't need to search for other recipes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
These are GREAT. I usually broil the english muffins before I put the mixture on so that they don't seem soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
We love this recipe! I do add more seasonings to the tuna and keep an eye on it under the broiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Great quick meal! My husband and I both loved it. Used toasted wheat bread instead of muffins, and had to open another can of tuna to cover 8 slices, but worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
i topped half of the batch with avacato slices. Also worked well and the two garnish made for a beautiful presentation. My cats were jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
These are so good and quick and easy! I added 3 tablespoons of onion. The only way my picky teenager will eat these is to use plain tuna for his. These are great for those nights when you don't want to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
We omit the celery, salt and tomato. we like Kraft Deluxe American Cheese slices-for "meltiness", white Albacore Tuna in water(Drained),real full-fat Mayo (Probably 3 Tablespoons per can of tuna) for best results. One small can of tuna does not really fill 8 muffin halves if you are feeding hearty appetites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
a delicious light yet filling meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I'm usually not a big fan of tuna, but this recipe was easy and delish! The only flaw with this recipe is that it didn't produce enough tuna mixture to fill 4 muffins (8 halves). I ended up only doing 3 muffins (6 halves). I also used a cheddar-jack (cheddar and monterey jack) cheese instead of just cheddar. I love the celery concept because I'm just not a big fan of raw onions! The tomato is also a nice touch. Highly recommend for a quick snack or easy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States