Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
a delicious light yet filling meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
These are so good and quick and easy! I added 3 tablespoons of onion. The only way my picky teenager will eat these is to use plain tuna for his. These are great for those nights when you don't want to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Pretty good, like it better with a different type of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVER00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
i topped half of the batch with avacato slices. Also worked well and the two garnish made for a beautiful presentation. My cats were jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
We liked these OK, they were easy and it's good quick easy nutritious food with stuff that's likely on hand. Liked the addition of tomato. Kids weren't too hot for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I'm usually not a big fan of tuna, but this recipe was easy and delish! The only flaw with this recipe is that it didn't produce enough tuna mixture to fill 4 muffins (8 halves). I ended up only doing 3 muffins (6 halves). I also used a cheddar-jack (cheddar and monterey jack) cheese instead of just cheddar. I love the celery concept because I'm just not a big fan of raw onions! The tomato is also a nice touch. Highly recommend for a quick snack or easy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
We omit the celery, salt and tomato. we like Kraft Deluxe American Cheese slices-for "meltiness", white Albacore Tuna in water(Drained),real full-fat Mayo (Probably 3 Tablespoons per can of tuna) for best results. One small can of tuna does not really fill 8 muffin halves if you are feeding hearty appetites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
It is quick and easy, but it lacks any flavor other than a fishy aftertaste. It is a good jumping off place however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
My picky boys (6 and 8) loved this. I minced the celery so that they did not even notice it and I used grated cheese that I had on hand and stirred it into the tuna mixture and put some on top too! Very cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States