Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Makes a quick and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Delightful! A perfect recipe for a light lunch or dinner. I'm not an english muffin fan, so I used Texas Toast. I also omitted the salt, didn't feel the need for it. Thanks for the quick, tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
One of my favorite english muffin sandwiches (those little guys are so versatile!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Substituted dill pickles for the celery. Tomato is what make these better them some tuna melts, IMHO. Served with a salad for a quick and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Pretty good I didn't have any celery so didnt use them but I did put a little bit of onions in which was pretty good even though I don't really like raw onions. Very Easy to make also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Very tasty BUT a little burnt so be sure to keep an eye on the broiler!!! Otherwise this is a easy, quick, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberJoi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very tasty. If you're pregnant, replace the tuna with canned salmon and replace the cheddar with monterey jack. That way you get the DHA's for the baby's healthy brain development.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very good. I changed very little and found it to very satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
These were delicious for tuna fish in a can. The only thing that I changed is that I added Garlic Powder and Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Laurence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Thanks! This is very good for a light dinner. Also love it on a cold afternoon for a tasty lunch! I prefer to use sharp cheddar for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States