Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Tasted delicious, however the texture lacked a bit as neither the tuna or English muffin were golden/toasted on top as I prefer tuna melts. Next time I will broil the muffins and tuna first and then add the tomatoes and cheese for a few more minutes under the broiler. I also added pepperocinis on top of the tomatoes (under the cheese) and my hubby and I thought it added a terrific little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Similar to ones my mom used to make when we were growing up. They are easy to fix and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksgrammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
SO nuch better than I expected it to be! I've had a tuna melt in a restaurant, and it was awful. I couldn't even finish it. This blew that one away! We definitely will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Trying this recipe was the first time I ever had Tuna Melts. They were great. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Simple, tasty lunch. I didn't have tomatoes on hand, but I added some lettuce after cooking and used mozzarella cheese. The creamy and crispy really complement each other. I can't wait till I actually have tomatoes to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
YUMMY! I made this tonight for dinner and it was delicious! I added just a touch more mayo but not to much. I also left out the salt because I felt no need for it.I cooked some onions in oil before until they were soft but still crunchy. And when the sandwich came out of the broiler I topped it with the onions! IT WAS SO YUMMY! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Really Good! I like a kick to my tuna. So I added jared Jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
super good! i loved it so much! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjvitu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Wow! SO simple and tasty! A great lunch time meal. Served mine with cole slaw and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was so easy and very good. Very filling, too. 2 minutes under the broiler was enough. Made these with a salad. This is a very good, fast and easy meal to make after work. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States