Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
so tasty and yummy. i use to eat this all the time but i forgot all about it till i came on this site. theses are super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Family did not care for these. I liked them, but will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe was just OK. It is basically a tuna sandwich with celery added + cheese melted on top. If I were to make again, I'd use more mayo and chop the celery much smaller (to hide the crunch a little) because my kids hated the celery bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Quick and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Tasted delicious, however the texture lacked a bit as neither the tuna or English muffin were golden/toasted on top as I prefer tuna melts. Next time I will broil the muffins and tuna first and then add the tomatoes and cheese for a few more minutes under the broiler. I also added pepperocinis on top of the tomatoes (under the cheese) and my hubby and I thought it added a terrific little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Similar to ones my mom used to make when we were growing up. They are easy to fix and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksgrammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
SO nuch better than I expected it to be! I've had a tuna melt in a restaurant, and it was awful. I couldn't even finish it. This blew that one away! We definitely will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Trying this recipe was the first time I ever had Tuna Melts. They were great. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Simple, tasty lunch. I didn't have tomatoes on hand, but I added some lettuce after cooking and used mozzarella cheese. The creamy and crispy really complement each other. I can't wait till I actually have tomatoes to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
YUMMY! I made this tonight for dinner and it was delicious! I added just a touch more mayo but not to much. I also left out the salt because I felt no need for it.I cooked some onions in oil before until they were soft but still crunchy. And when the sandwich came out of the broiler I topped it with the onions! IT WAS SO YUMMY! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States