Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Love it! I grew up with the same recipe except more seasonings. We called them Tuna Toasties. I have not had them in years. I made them for the first time for my family. My daughter and husband love them and can not get enough. My son is entering a stage where he is getting picky about what he likes so it was a big no for him after he tasted it. Oh well 3 of us out 4 is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This turned out to be so tasty....so easy, fast, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Kids want this on the once a week list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were pretty good. I had to make 2 versions of them...one with chicken instead of tuna since my husband is allergic to fish. But they tasted good both ways. Very easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is an easy and great tasting sandwich. I followed the recipe exactly and served open faced on thin bread! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were really good. I made them thinking that just my husband and I would be eating them, but surprisingly my 14 year old and 9 year old LOVED them. I was shocked. They kept saying 'these are so good'! I served them with the delicious ham and potato soup from this site. This was a 'low on groceries' meal and was what I could make with what was on hand and my 9 year old said that this was the best meal I ever made. Ummm, I seriously hope not because it was WAY easy and very simple, good, but not my best meal ever! I highly recommend this recipe. It would be way better with fresh from the garden tomatoes, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
so tasty and yummy. i use to eat this all the time but i forgot all about it till i came on this site. theses are super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Family did not care for these. I liked them, but will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe was just OK. It is basically a tuna sandwich with celery added + cheese melted on top. If I were to make again, I'd use more mayo and chop the celery much smaller (to hide the crunch a little) because my kids hated the celery bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Quick and easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States