Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very easy, yummy, healthy meal. I used multigrain bread and left off the tomato. I used white albacore tuna in wather (drain all the water), and it doesn't have quite as "fishy" of a taste as dark tuna. Very good. Served with a side of mixed vegetables and strawberries for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved the ease of this meal. Not every night has to be a big "to do" - Made a nice side salad and enjoyed a break from cooking up some elaborate, time consuming meal. It's nice every once and a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annebella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy easy and fast! Good to turn to recipe when its already past dinner time and you just started thinking about what to make. We leave out the celery-just personal preferance but can't go wrong with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
SOOO easy! I used Hamburger buns, added pickles instead of celery for my picky husband. Used whatever cheese is on hand. Thumbs up from hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyzookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was pretty good for a canned tuna sandwich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiraInazuma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I really liked the flavors in this recipe, it made for a very easy quick and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was just OK. I followed the recipe exactly but for me the tuna needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I substituted celery for two pinches of celery seed. One can of tuna made about 3 sliced english muffins. I also used 3 tsp of mayo and mixed in cheese; in addition to adding some on top. The tomatoes give it just the right taste. Quick, easy and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe to a T with the exception of adding salt. The mixture was too dry in my opinion. I added more mayo. and voile! I would recommend heating up the tuna mixture first before broiling though because the tuna was still cold on the bottom. I also butter and toast my bread first before adding the tuna. My husband LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Perfect for lunch! I haven't had a tuna melt in a long time. I used whole grain english muffins and added added some black pepper, finely chopped red onion, a bit of garlic powder and a little more mayo to the tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States