Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Nice! Very quick and easy. Made two sandwhiches out of it and I could see how tomato would complement perfectly...I was sadly out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Great new way for me to eat tuna (I love English muffins), but it was kinda blah. Needs some sort of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Wanted something nice and light for dinner. Tried these and found them to be easy to make, flavorful and filling, (x2 muffin halves per person). Accompanied by spinach Cous-cous. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I love these for lunches!!! I doctor my tuna up differently adding a lot of garlic, dill, and mustard, but I love it on the muffin with melted cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Love it! I grew up with the same recipe except more seasonings. We called them Tuna Toasties. I have not had them in years. I made them for the first time for my family. My daughter and husband love them and can not get enough. My son is entering a stage where he is getting picky about what he likes so it was a big no for him after he tasted it. Oh well 3 of us out 4 is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This turned out to be so tasty....so easy, fast, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Kids want this on the once a week list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were pretty good. I had to make 2 versions of them...one with chicken instead of tuna since my husband is allergic to fish. But they tasted good both ways. Very easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is an easy and great tasting sandwich. I followed the recipe exactly and served open faced on thin bread! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were really good. I made them thinking that just my husband and I would be eating them, but surprisingly my 14 year old and 9 year old LOVED them. I was shocked. They kept saying 'these are so good'! I served them with the delicious ham and potato soup from this site. This was a 'low on groceries' meal and was what I could make with what was on hand and my 9 year old said that this was the best meal I ever made. Ummm, I seriously hope not because it was WAY easy and very simple, good, but not my best meal ever! I highly recommend this recipe. It would be way better with fresh from the garden tomatoes, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States