Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I used everything bagels instead of English muffins. Finely shredded Colby jack cheese instead of cheddar. I liked the simple tuna recipe with the flavorful bagel. I just made the tuna with dill, chopped celery, mayo, seasoned salt, cracked pepper, and a little yellow mustard. Served with tomato basil soup. The tomatoes on the melt definitely add a little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lordofthenuggets
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved it, be sure to keep a super careful eye on it though! At two minutes it looked lie my cheese wasn't fully melted, then at 3 it had little tiny burnt bubbles. Still delicious though! Definitely trying it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lordofthenuggets

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Fantastic! I did change a few things. I added onion instead of celery. Also added a dab of red wine vinegar, curry and italian seasoning for flavor (I'm big on seasonings). I didn't have any tomatoes but I will definitely try them next time. And instead of cheddar, I added some shredded gruyere. Lightly buttered the english muffins so they weren't dry. 3 minutes was perfect - NO LONGER! Even my 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made these for a quick, healthy dinner after an expecially busy day. They were delicious! I used a larger can of white tuna in water, reduced fat mayo, garlic salt, pepper, a small glob of sweet relish, and baked mac-n-cheese on the side. My husband texted me at work 2 days later asking when I'd make them again. Thank you for the fast and easy dinner suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very easy and very good. The tuna salad itself needs some embellishment (mayo, salt and celery just don't quite get it done), but with some garlic powder, Worcestershire,spicy mustard and onion powder it makes for a fantastic quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was really good, but neither my hubby or I thought the tuna filling was hot enough. After broiling, we put it in the microwave for about 30 second to heat it up. Other than that, quite tasty. My picky husband (who ALWAYS turns up his nose at tuna) ate it all. I'm going to experiment with turkey and bacon, still using the English muffin, tomato and melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was my first time trying one of these. So Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Really good, especially considering I'm not a big tuna fan. The only changes I made were to add a little red onion and black pepper, and I used mozzarella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Classic tuna melt in every diner. I wouldn't say it's a quick snack but more of a hardy lunch = ) To make it healthier, use sold white tuna packed in water, light mayo and whole wheat english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States