Cheesy Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is such a yummy and easy treat for a quick lunch or supper. I didn't have celery, and I usually add chopped pickle to my tuna, but tonight I used a spoonful of capers and some greek seasoning, delicious. Served with Racael Ray's Quick Creamy Tomato Soup. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Brings back memories. Made this in middle school home ec class when I was a kid. Liked it then, like it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Mom and I used to eat these when I would come home from school for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I make a lower-calorie, mayo-less version of this (I hate hot/warm mayo in all forms) flavoring up the drained tuna mixture instead with red wine vinegar, olive oil, roasted red tomatoes, chopped red onions, and capers or olive tapenade from TJ's if I have either on hand (and I drop the celery). It's a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I used everything bagels instead of English muffins. Finely shredded Colby jack cheese instead of cheddar. I liked the simple tuna recipe with the flavorful bagel. I just made the tuna with dill, chopped celery, mayo, seasoned salt, cracked pepper, and a little yellow mustard. Served with tomato basil soup. The tomatoes on the melt definitely add a little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lordofthenuggets
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved it, be sure to keep a super careful eye on it though! At two minutes it looked lie my cheese wasn't fully melted, then at 3 it had little tiny burnt bubbles. Still delicious though! Definitely trying it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lordofthenuggets

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Fantastic! I did change a few things. I added onion instead of celery. Also added a dab of red wine vinegar, curry and italian seasoning for flavor (I'm big on seasonings). I didn't have any tomatoes but I will definitely try them next time. And instead of cheddar, I added some shredded gruyere. Lightly buttered the english muffins so they weren't dry. 3 minutes was perfect - NO LONGER! Even my 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made these for a quick, healthy dinner after an expecially busy day. They were delicious! I used a larger can of white tuna in water, reduced fat mayo, garlic salt, pepper, a small glob of sweet relish, and baked mac-n-cheese on the side. My husband texted me at work 2 days later asking when I'd make them again. Thank you for the fast and easy dinner suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very easy and very good. The tuna salad itself needs some embellishment (mayo, salt and celery just don't quite get it done), but with some garlic powder, Worcestershire,spicy mustard and onion powder it makes for a fantastic quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was really good, but neither my hubby or I thought the tuna filling was hot enough. After broiling, we put it in the microwave for about 30 second to heat it up. Other than that, quite tasty. My picky husband (who ALWAYS turns up his nose at tuna) ate it all. I'm going to experiment with turkey and bacon, still using the English muffin, tomato and melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States