Cheesy Tuna Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My dad, who hates cheese, even loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Used brown minute rice instead of white. Directions to make are exactly the same but it did not get cooked so I added some water and a lot more time. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Tasty recipe! Simple, but surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was really good and so easy to make. I think I still prefer egg noodles but this was really good. I only used 1 1/2 cups rice to match the 1 1/2 cups milk and the rice cooked perfectly. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Kinda' on the fence with this one. We ate it, but there was something missing. I kept adding stuff (not worth mentioning) but just didn't quite do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is one of those dishes that I grew up on (thanks to my best friends mom - which cooked everything like this). Anyhow - 5 Stars for easy peasy and 5 stars for taste! Also - she really never used cheddar but just used sliced cheese; still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Agree this is great base recipe. One of those nights where I had nothing planned and not much in the pantry/fridge. Cooked regular white rice. Then mixed in white tuna, the mushroom soup, milk, sliced fresh mushrooms, some garlic, onion, salt and pepper. Melted reduced fat colby cheese on top (less than a cup, though). My kids don't like peas and I left off the fried onions/chips to keep it low fat. Served with green beans on the side. Both kids loved it and said to please make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Yum! This was deceptively delicious. Reminds me of tuna casserole, but so much quicker. We added some onions, about 1/3 cup. Such an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
this recipe was okay, i felt like it was missing something just couldn't put my finger on what but i will make it again and maybe try to figure out what it needs but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States