Cheesy Sweet and Savory Spuds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
These turned out great and made enough to feed a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
this was the easiest and best way that i have served mashed potatoes in years. excellent recipes that pleased my 3 sons and picky husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
We could not believe how wonderful these potatoes were!! We love, love, LOVE them!! I only wished I would have tried these potatoes for the thanksgiving holiday to impress my extended family...oh well, there's always Christmas! I used half & half instead of heavy cream, a touch more butter and mixed 1 cup cheese in with the potatoes and the remaining cheese was sprinkled on top as directed. Wonderful!! Thank you Kat!! I plan to serve these many times in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
These just tasted like regular mashed potatoes to me. I like the idea of broiling the cheese on top. I think I will try that on other vegetable dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is a GREAT recipe. I left the skins on the white potatoes and it turned out beautifully. I served this with steak...mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe was delicious! I thought 2 teaspoons of pepper would be a lot, so I only used one. Next time I'll use only 1/2 tsp., and that will be very soon! Thanks for the great recipe, Kat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
Where is the 10 star rating? This was wonderfully delicious! I can't say enough good things about these potatoes! I have made them 4 times including Thanksgiving, Christmas (where I impressed my picky parents! Hooray!) and twice since! These are NOT your average mashed potatoes. In fact, they've now become my favorite! Kat, your a genius in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Great, just great, my wife says thay are the best that she has ever had. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
My family thought these we good, but not wonderful. My family said they would prefer I didn't make them again as the flavor didn't "rock their boat"! Sorry I couldn't agree with the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Wow! I made this with salmon for a dinner party and my friends are STILL talking about it 2 weeks later! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

How to Make Cheese

See how to make your own fresh homemade cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States