Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I added sauted onion, used a vegetarian sausage, strained cottage cheese and served the spinach on the side. This was delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I SERVED THIS TO APPROXIMATELY 45 TEACHERS AT MY SON'S SCHOOL FOR THEIR TEACHER'S APPRECIATION DAY AND GOT RAVE REVIEWS FROM THEM. IT'S QUICK, EASY AND VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly except I used more spaghetti sauce and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This recipe is so quick and easy to make, and is really tasty and filling. I'm not a big fan of spinach but I couldn't stop popping these into my mouth! I used ground beef instead of sausage, but you can leave out the meat entirely for a vegetarian option or to use the shells as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Delicious recipe that I only made one change to. I used the new Italian flavored ground turkey from Jennie O Turkey store instead of the italian sausage, which helped cut down the fat without sacrificing any flavor. Otherwise, I made the recipe as stated, and it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Very delicious and different type of stuffed shell recipe. This is perfect for my hubby as he's not a big ricotta fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was WONDERFUL! I cooked it for my boyfriend and he loved it! I used fresh spinach, as I didn't have time to let frozen spinach thaw - it still tasted great! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Absolutely delicious dish, my family enjoyed it so much. A little messy to make, but that's the fun part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
These were really good. I couldn't find any jumbo pasta shells in two different grocery stores, so I used manicotti pasta instead. It turned out really good, and it was probably easier to make than stuffing the shells. My husband, who spent two years in Italy, even said he would like me to make these again. This is the first time I used Italian sausage, and I still don't know why it has a plastic lining around it! But if anyone is wondering, you have to take the lining off to cook the sausage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Oh wow!! This was wonderful!! I couldn't find any jumbo shells, so I used manicotti instead...which turned out great. When reading the ingredients, I couldnt' decide what the lemon juice was for...and I almost didn't put it in (I hate lemon flavored dishes)...but in the end, you can't taste the citrus. I topped my rolls with 1 full jar of Bertolli Burgandy Wine spaghetti sauce (it's the ONLY jarred sauce I've found that's any good). I was pleasantly surprised how WELL all the flavours melded together...even the spinach was wonderful! Yumm! I'm looking forward to the leftovers at lunch today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States