Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This was just GREAT! One change is that I used uncooked shells -- easier to stuff. Then covered with tomato sauce and baked according to directions. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Great recipe - just a few small suggestions - one is to layer the bottom of your baking dish w/spaghetti sauce and layer the shells on top of that - and definitely add some shredded mozzarella to the filling. I also use fresh spinach vs. frozen. Top w/sauce and mozzarella. Delicious - plus they make wonderful leftovers and keep well frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This was a real crowd pleaser and it was very simple to prepare. The fat and calories could be reduced by using low fat cheeses, and next time I make it I'll only use half the box of shells since there wasn't enough stuffing for the entire pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a great simple recipe except for one problem, I used a box of Barilla Jumbo Shells 12oz size and there was not nearly enough filling for them, only filled 1/2 of them. So, either double the filling amount or use only half the box, I can't help but wonder how "Kimber" was able to fill a 1lb box of shells with this amount. The remaining half cooked shells I have I will fill with a salmon (canned) filling recipe I use often, topped with Alfredo sauce. Thanks anyway Kimber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly except I used more spaghetti sauce and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
very tasty...i used fresh spinach, just chopped it up and added it to the sausage after it was browned to wilt it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very Yummy! The only thing I did differently was to omit the sausage. Also added a touch of parsley to the ricotta mixture. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Very delicious and different type of stuffed shell recipe. This is perfect for my hubby as he's not a big ricotta fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was really good! It has lots of possibilities...next time I will try a different stuffing to switch it up, I think brocolli Rabe with black olives and sausage would be delish or sundried tomatoes with spinach and pepperoni. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Delicious recipe that I only made one change to. I used the new Italian flavored ground turkey from Jennie O Turkey store instead of the italian sausage, which helped cut down the fat without sacrificing any flavor. Otherwise, I made the recipe as stated, and it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States