Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This was just GREAT! One change is that I used uncooked shells -- easier to stuff. Then covered with tomato sauce and baked according to directions. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Great recipe - just a few small suggestions - one is to layer the bottom of your baking dish w/spaghetti sauce and layer the shells on top of that - and definitely add some shredded mozzarella to the filling. I also use fresh spinach vs. frozen. Top w/sauce and mozzarella. Delicious - plus they make wonderful leftovers and keep well frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This was a real crowd pleaser and it was very simple to prepare. The fat and calories could be reduced by using low fat cheeses, and next time I make it I'll only use half the box of shells since there wasn't enough stuffing for the entire pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a great simple recipe except for one problem, I used a box of Barilla Jumbo Shells 12oz size and there was not nearly enough filling for them, only filled 1/2 of them. So, either double the filling amount or use only half the box, I can't help but wonder how "Kimber" was able to fill a 1lb box of shells with this amount. The remaining half cooked shells I have I will fill with a salmon (canned) filling recipe I use often, topped with Alfredo sauce. Thanks anyway Kimber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
very tasty...i used fresh spinach, just chopped it up and added it to the sausage after it was browned to wilt it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly except I used more spaghetti sauce and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very Yummy! The only thing I did differently was to omit the sausage. Also added a touch of parsley to the ricotta mixture. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Very delicious and different type of stuffed shell recipe. This is perfect for my hubby as he's not a big ricotta fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Delicious recipe that I only made one change to. I used the new Italian flavored ground turkey from Jennie O Turkey store instead of the italian sausage, which helped cut down the fat without sacrificing any flavor. Otherwise, I made the recipe as stated, and it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was really good! It has lots of possibilities...next time I will try a different stuffing to switch it up, I think brocolli Rabe with black olives and sausage would be delish or sundried tomatoes with spinach and pepperoni. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States