Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Really like this recipe! Watch the amount of spinach though...got too much the 2nd time I made this. Have made several times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was good but I do think the spinach mixture could also use some mozzarella added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
My wonderful daughter-in-law from Minnesota (I'm from Georgia) made this when I visited my son and her where they live in North Georgia. If I could rate it above 5, I would. The only thing I did different was I did not cook all the shells. I think I stuffed 15 shells. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These were great. A great quick and easy meal. And my kids actually ate spinach willingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Used lots more garlic than the recipe called for. This recipe filled 2 big pans full of pasta shells! So, now I have one pan full in the freezer to which I will add spaghetti sauce and mozzarella when we want to enjoy this very tasty dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catycool
Home Town: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This recipe was excellant very simple and my husband loved it. I would make it again. I used the sauage and the taste was superb I added some other Italian spices besides what it called for and I couldn't have asked for it to come any more perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was sooo yummy. I didn't end up using the entire package of shells, but I did use more than 1 cup of ricotta cheese.(the mix looked dry). I also stuffed the shells more than I should have because I only got 19 shells. The sausage was a great addition, I would have never would have thought to use it in stuffed shells. My brother(a chef) attempted to eat around the spinach but eventually gave up and ate it all. I will most definatly make this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDGET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My husband LOVES this recipe. Works great for manicotti, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIRAMA00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Wonderful! My whole family enjoyed this, and the leftovers were great the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States