Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I think this meal was excellent. I loved it. It was the right amount of everything. This is also my first time making stuffed shells, as a few other reviewers, and I really liked it. I was hesitant at first b/c I was afraid the shells would fall apart and not be able to hold the stuffing, but I was wrong. Everything went fine and I think it only took like like 45 minutes to make this meal..not an hour like the recipe says. Great meal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Tasty, but a little too much spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was fine, but I probably won't make it again. This was my first time making stuffed shells, so it was good experience, but it lacked a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was good! I used hot italian sausage and it added a nice kick. I also made my own sauce rather than used store-bought. The only issue I had was that it was kind of soupy but then I realized that I forgot to add the egg. I will make this again - the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was pretty good! It was my first attempt at making stuffed shells. I used ground beef seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, basil and red pepper flakes instead of the italian sausage. I felt there was too much spinach and not enough ricotta. However, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Loved it!!!! Great reviews!!! After the first time I made this recipe I made a double batch and cooked it all up and put them in disposable cooking pans and froze them. It made 4 frozen dinners and we have already eaten 2 they come out just as good as freshly made. I would recomment taking them out of the freezer the day before if not in the morning to defrost first. Thank you for your Recipe it saves the day (well dinner anyways ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
easy and full of flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Really like this recipe! Watch the amount of spinach though...got too much the 2nd time I made this. Have made several times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was good but I do think the spinach mixture could also use some mozzarella added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
My wonderful daughter-in-law from Minnesota (I'm from Georgia) made this when I visited my son and her where they live in North Georgia. If I could rate it above 5, I would. The only thing I did different was I did not cook all the shells. I think I stuffed 15 shells. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States