Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
this recipe was ok. but not worth the effort.id rather make lazangna as it is just as time consuming and much taster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Easy, cheesy and delicious! My family went nutty for the flavor. I'll make this again using twice the sauce (we LOVE sauce), and because I love to over-stuff shells, I'll probably double every ingredient in the stuffing mixture except spinach (I loved the amount, hubby thought it was too much). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hickory, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Wow. This was awesome dish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very yummy!! My 17mo. daughter loved it! I also recomm. putting a little spaghetti sauce on the bottom of the pan before puting the shells in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Great recipe - just a few small suggestions - one is to layer the bottom of your baking dish w/spaghetti sauce and layer the shells on top of that - and definitely add some shredded mozzarella to the filling. I also use fresh spinach vs. frozen. Top w/sauce and mozzarella. Delicious - plus they make wonderful leftovers and keep well frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe was a big hit. I doubled it as sausage always comes in 1 lb packages. I used a basil italian sausage. I used 3 eggs instead of 2, chopped the spinach really fine and also added 1 cup mozzarella cheese to the filling. I found that I only needed one box of shells, even for double the filling - maybe I filled the shells too full. It made 31 shells full which I divided into 4 pans. Ate one that night, froze the other and gave 2 to my friend who just had a baby. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I think this meal was excellent. I loved it. It was the right amount of everything. This is also my first time making stuffed shells, as a few other reviewers, and I really liked it. I was hesitant at first b/c I was afraid the shells would fall apart and not be able to hold the stuffing, but I was wrong. Everything went fine and I think it only took like like 45 minutes to make this meal..not an hour like the recipe says. Great meal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Tasty, but a little too much spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was fine, but I probably won't make it again. This was my first time making stuffed shells, so it was good experience, but it lacked a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was good! I used hot italian sausage and it added a nice kick. I also made my own sauce rather than used store-bought. The only issue I had was that it was kind of soupy but then I realized that I forgot to add the egg. I will make this again - the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States