Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Wow. This was awesome dish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very yummy!! My 17mo. daughter loved it! I also recomm. putting a little spaghetti sauce on the bottom of the pan before puting the shells in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Great recipe - just a few small suggestions - one is to layer the bottom of your baking dish w/spaghetti sauce and layer the shells on top of that - and definitely add some shredded mozzarella to the filling. I also use fresh spinach vs. frozen. Top w/sauce and mozzarella. Delicious - plus they make wonderful leftovers and keep well frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe was a big hit. I doubled it as sausage always comes in 1 lb packages. I used a basil italian sausage. I used 3 eggs instead of 2, chopped the spinach really fine and also added 1 cup mozzarella cheese to the filling. I found that I only needed one box of shells, even for double the filling - maybe I filled the shells too full. It made 31 shells full which I divided into 4 pans. Ate one that night, froze the other and gave 2 to my friend who just had a baby. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I think this meal was excellent. I loved it. It was the right amount of everything. This is also my first time making stuffed shells, as a few other reviewers, and I really liked it. I was hesitant at first b/c I was afraid the shells would fall apart and not be able to hold the stuffing, but I was wrong. Everything went fine and I think it only took like like 45 minutes to make this meal..not an hour like the recipe says. Great meal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Tasty, but a little too much spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was fine, but I probably won't make it again. This was my first time making stuffed shells, so it was good experience, but it lacked a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was good! I used hot italian sausage and it added a nice kick. I also made my own sauce rather than used store-bought. The only issue I had was that it was kind of soupy but then I realized that I forgot to add the egg. I will make this again - the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was pretty good! It was my first attempt at making stuffed shells. I used ground beef seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, basil and red pepper flakes instead of the italian sausage. I felt there was too much spinach and not enough ricotta. However, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Loved it!!!! Great reviews!!! After the first time I made this recipe I made a double batch and cooked it all up and put them in disposable cooking pans and froze them. It made 4 frozen dinners and we have already eaten 2 they come out just as good as freshly made. I would recomment taking them out of the freezer the day before if not in the morning to defrost first. Thank you for your Recipe it saves the day (well dinner anyways ;))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States