Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Guests really raved about it and the kids loved it too! This will be a keeper recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious! Very cheesy and great :) Will definitely make again. Next time I'll cook the meat a little less so it's not too chewy after baking in the oven... But for sure I will be eating this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were good, but not a whole lot of taste. I followed the exact recipe & I think that next time I make these I will use either less frozen spinach or just go with fresh spinach all together. I think the frozen one just is too soggy, even drying up the liquid. I think it takes away from the flavor of the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Great recipe! We used spicy Italian sausage for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
SO far this is one of my favorite "stuffed pastarecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was really good. The only thing I left out was the lemon as I didn't have any and it was still delicious. I doubled the recipe and froze a large dish of the shells. It freezes really well- the frozen version was just as good as the fresh batch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very yummy!, although I did not use the ricotta cheese, instead used a cup of mozzarella and 1/3 cups of half and half. The sauce I used was 1 jar and 1/2 of Pasta Sauce by "Classico" comes in a glass jar, very good. This one I'll be doing again for my family, no doubt. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I altered the recipe a little it was dynomite. I used ground meat and cottage cheese. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Tis recipe has bee a favorite in my house since the first time I made it. The only thing I changed was the amount of spinach. For us it was WAY too much, so I use only a 3rd of was is called for. I also make extra sauce. Other than that it is absolutely wonderful. I always make a double batch and freeze one...very easy to pull out last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I added a little heavy cream to the tomato sauce to cut the acidity - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States