Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Awesome! I used turkey breakfast sausage and I think next time I will use a whole tub of ricotta because I didn't seem to have enough filling to fill all of the shells. I also used shredded Monterey Jack cheese and a whole large jar of pasta sauce. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This dish is awesome. Simple and fast to make and great flavors. I made it as posted but doubled the filling as others had suggested. The extra filling is definitely needed if you use and entire package of shells. My 2.5 year old even loved it. I will be adding this to my regular rotation.Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I've made this recipe a dozen times, and every time I am blown away by HOW GOOD they are!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was so good! I did not boil the pasta shells first, like another reviewer, because they were easier to stuff that way. I covered them with more pasta sauce and baked it a little longer since the shells were not cooked beforehand. It tasted really good and makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These would have been dry had I not used the entire jar of spaghetti sauce. Next time I will add more ricotta than just the 1 cup because the cheese got lost in the spinach. With these small changes, these shells offer a nice change to my usual stuffed shell recipe. Also, there is not enough stuffing mix to fill all the shells from a 12 oz box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This recipe is awesome! To cut out some extra fat and calories, I omitted the sausage, and just made them vegetarian. They were great! I had some leftover ricotta and noodles, so I combined the ricotta, an extra egg, salt, peper, and parmasan and stuffed the remainder of the shells with the cheese mixture. My daughter LOVED the cheese only ones! My husband and I enjoyed the spinach filled ones, and didn't miss the sausage at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I was craving my Grandma's stuffed shells, but she will never give me her recipe.. says im not ready for it.. so i searched around and decided to give this one a try. EXCELLENT! So close to gram's recipe and even a hit with my very picky family. this is going into the rotation of regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I used a 12 oz package of shells stuffed lightly, 1 lb of regular sausage (kids don't like Italian), 15 oz of ricotta, 2 eggs, 1 c mozzarella in the filling and a whole jar of spaghetti sauce. I left out the lemon because I wasn't sure how it would taste. Has anyone tried it both ways to see if the lemon really makes it better? Anyway, my kids ages 11-3 loved this and declared it was the yummiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are delicious! I made a few minor changes. I used a 12 oz box of shells and I doubled everything in the filling except the spinach and garlic, and omitted the lemon juice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Boss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I love this dish! I do substitute the spaghetti sauce for my home made meatsauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States