Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was good but I do think the spinach mixture could also use some mozzarella added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
My wonderful daughter-in-law from Minnesota (I'm from Georgia) made this when I visited my son and her where they live in North Georgia. If I could rate it above 5, I would. The only thing I did different was I did not cook all the shells. I think I stuffed 15 shells. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These were great. A great quick and easy meal. And my kids actually ate spinach willingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Used lots more garlic than the recipe called for. This recipe filled 2 big pans full of pasta shells! So, now I have one pan full in the freezer to which I will add spaghetti sauce and mozzarella when we want to enjoy this very tasty dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catycool
Home Town: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This recipe was excellant very simple and my husband loved it. I would make it again. I used the sauage and the taste was superb I added some other Italian spices besides what it called for and I couldn't have asked for it to come any more perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was sooo yummy. I didn't end up using the entire package of shells, but I did use more than 1 cup of ricotta cheese.(the mix looked dry). I also stuffed the shells more than I should have because I only got 19 shells. The sausage was a great addition, I would have never would have thought to use it in stuffed shells. My brother(a chef) attempted to eat around the spinach but eventually gave up and ate it all. I will most definatly make this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDGET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My husband LOVES this recipe. Works great for manicotti, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIRAMA00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Wonderful! My whole family enjoyed this, and the leftovers were great the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
These were delicous and easy! My daughter ate more than I've seen her eat of anything, and my husband ate TEN of the shells in one sitting, he loved them so much. The filling would be fantastic inside calzones... This recipe is now a family favourite which will be made often. Thank-you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States