Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
great dish!!! i did make a couple changes after the first time i cooked it. the first was that i added a little less lemon jucie (a little more than 1/3 cups of lemon jucie)the next change i made was that i added a 1/2 stick of melted butter, and lastly i addad a pinch of rosmary in the mix that goes in the shells and bread crumbs on top under the cheese. it is a great recipe though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe! I found I had way too many shells, though, yet the box I bought was only 12 oz. Wondering if I filled the shells too full. At any rate, a delicious dish which I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I loved this recipie! I added yellow squash cut thin and in small bites and I put a small layer of pasta sauce in the bottom of the pan before I put the stuffed shells down so they wouldnt stick. I also added extra cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! However, I will make a few changes next time. I ended up doubling the recipe except for the spinach, and there was still too much spinach. It was really good, but next time I will use less spinach. also would add more sauce. The flavor of this recipe is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Pretty good! I think next time ill add olives in it! My husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Used 1 lb ground beef + 1/2 lb hot sausage so there would be enough meat to stuff shells. Skipped the ricotta (don't care for) used cheddar cheese instead. Sauce on bottom of dish before you put in the shells is a must...very good, will always add spinach into my stuffed shells from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great recipe,easy to make. I used fresh spinach and it worked fine.The only down is that the lemon tends to overpower the recipe. I will eliminate the lemon next time I make the shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good! I used turkey italian sausage, fresh spinach and lowfat cheeses (for a healthier alternative).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnurselaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
excellent, didnt make any changes. Even my 5 year old loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I chose this for my vegetarian daughter and grandaughter. We all like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States