Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Tis recipe has bee a favorite in my house since the first time I made it. The only thing I changed was the amount of spinach. For us it was WAY too much, so I use only a 3rd of was is called for. I also make extra sauce. Other than that it is absolutely wonderful. I always make a double batch and freeze one...very easy to pull out last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I added a little heavy cream to the tomato sauce to cut the acidity - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
very tasty...i used fresh spinach, just chopped it up and added it to the sausage after it was browned to wilt it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I made this with turkey sausage and i didn't have any spinach on hand, so I added some drained diced tomatoes to the ricotta- turkey mixture.(to add a little extra something) The shells were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apottsluv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
In my husband's words, "That's pretty sensational." These were so good. I stuck to the recipe pretty well and Turned out with 19 shells, stuffed pretty full. I added 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella to the ricotta mixture and added sauce to the bottom of the pan before putting in the shells to keep them from sticking. I used the 2 cups of sauce the recipe called for and it was plenty. The leftovers were almost just as good for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I love how these shells turned out. I did substitute mushrooms for spinach though, to make it more appealing for my husband. It was really delicious. My husband liked it so much, he helped me stuff the shells the next time we made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Fab. As one other reviewer noted, this is not as ricotta-y as many other stuffed shell recipes. As others did, I used fresh spinach, more pasta sauce and fewer shells. For those of you with access to Whole Foods: we pan fried two of their organic spicy chicken sausages and threw those in. Divine - just the right amount of heat. Thanks for a GREAT recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I've never made Stuffed Shells before and I found this recipe to be relatively easy to follow. My husband fell in love with these. My mother in law stole a few too...that's how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celticstar84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This recipe was great. My hubby doesn't like spinach and he was very impressed. The kids also liked it. I added more ricotta cheese, a whole jar of spaghetti sauce, and only used half the shells. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I added the spinach last to the filling mixture so that I could eye-ball it. I'm glad that I did because 10 ounces is way too much. I think that an alfredo sauce would be good too. Good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States