Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
It's hard to get a real great cheesy filling for pasta - I used this recipe but put it in manicotti (no sausage, fresh spinach). Then recently I wanted to make a lasagna and had to search out this recipe for the filling (no sausage/spinach this time) and it was great! Very versatile and I'm sure one day I will put it in shells too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zashachic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
my family loves this. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was great! I used ground turkey and seasoned with italian seasoning, salt and pepper instead of the Italian sausage. I must've overstuffed some of the shells because I ran short of stuffing. But, it still made enough to fill my lasagna pan all the way! I also used the whole jar of sauce. Stuffing the shells is a little time consuming, but much easier than I thought it would be. I added a little shredded italian chz blend to the stuffing along with the grated parm. I may try the Italian sausage next time. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
SOOOO good! Increased amount of sauce, per recommendations -- used a whole jar of sauce (about 3 cups). This only made 22 shells, definitely not a whole box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Wonderful recipe! Guests really raved about it and the kids loved it too! This will be a keeper recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious! Very cheesy and great :) Will definitely make again. Next time I'll cook the meat a little less so it's not too chewy after baking in the oven... But for sure I will be eating this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These were good, but not a whole lot of taste. I followed the exact recipe & I think that next time I make these I will use either less frozen spinach or just go with fresh spinach all together. I think the frozen one just is too soggy, even drying up the liquid. I think it takes away from the flavor of the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Great recipe! We used spicy Italian sausage for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
SO far this is one of my favorite "stuffed pastarecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was really good. The only thing I left out was the lemon as I didn't have any and it was still delicious. I doubled the recipe and froze a large dish of the shells. It freezes really well- the frozen version was just as good as the fresh batch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States