Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was really good! It has lots of possibilities...next time I will try a different stuffing to switch it up, I think brocolli Rabe with black olives and sausage would be delish or sundried tomatoes with spinach and pepperoni. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were really good. Very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We just tried this and I'm not sure what to do with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I probably shouldn't rate/review this recipe because I ended up not making the stuffed shells but instead used the recipe to make more of a casserole or pasta bake. My local grocery store did not have the large shells so instead I used the small ones. Other than that, I followed the recipe almost to the tee, except for cutting back on the spinach. while I like it, my family does not and once I began adding it it, I realized it was going to be a lot of spinach, so you may want to take that into account. The results were good. For the cost of the ingrediants I wouldn't say the recipe was GREAT; but both my husband and oldest son really liked it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I loved it! I did make a couple of changes. I put some sauce on the bottom first and I used a 24oz jar total. I subed 6oz of sour cream instead of ricotta and doubled parm cheese. I only used a 12oz box of shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fanstastic! I didn't have frozen spinach, so I used canned spinach. I also didn't have any fresh lemons, so I used reconstituted lemon juice, but it still turned out great. My toddler loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Awesome! I used turkey breakfast sausage and I think next time I will use a whole tub of ricotta because I didn't seem to have enough filling to fill all of the shells. I also used shredded Monterey Jack cheese and a whole large jar of pasta sauce. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This dish is awesome. Simple and fast to make and great flavors. I made it as posted but doubled the filling as others had suggested. The extra filling is definitely needed if you use and entire package of shells. My 2.5 year old even loved it. I will be adding this to my regular rotation.Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I've made this recipe a dozen times, and every time I am blown away by HOW GOOD they are!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was so good! I did not boil the pasta shells first, like another reviewer, because they were easier to stuff that way. I covered them with more pasta sauce and baked it a little longer since the shells were not cooked beforehand. It tasted really good and makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States