Cheesy Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It is very easy to do. Just time consuming. I've never made anything like this before so I wasn't prepared. It does make a lot. My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Vaughn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiredmomof3
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I doubles the stuffing recipe and used these ingredients in the picture. There's no way I could've stuffed all those shells with what this says. I also used breakfast links and chopped it up. No spinach and I put fennel in it too taste a little more sausage like. I also used a whole bag a mozzarella on top. Very yummy and will make it again. Kids and husband loved it. I gave some left overs to neighbors and they liked it, too. Also, I put half the sauce on the bottom of the pan and put the other on top of shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Fortune
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I added Italian seasoning and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Fortune

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I didn't add spinach because my family isn't a fan, I doubled sausage and added the mozzarella to the shell filling mixture and covered with sauce for our personal preference. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
great dish!!! i did make a couple changes after the first time i cooked it. the first was that i added a little less lemon jucie (a little more than 1/3 cups of lemon jucie)the next change i made was that i added a 1/2 stick of melted butter, and lastly i addad a pinch of rosmary in the mix that goes in the shells and bread crumbs on top under the cheese. it is a great recipe though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious recipe! I found I had way too many shells, though, yet the box I bought was only 12 oz. Wondering if I filled the shells too full. At any rate, a delicious dish which I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I loved this recipie! I added yellow squash cut thin and in small bites and I put a small layer of pasta sauce in the bottom of the pan before I put the stuffed shells down so they wouldnt stick. I also added extra cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious! However, I will make a few changes next time. I ended up doubling the recipe except for the spinach, and there was still too much spinach. It was really good, but next time I will use less spinach. also would add more sauce. The flavor of this recipe is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Pretty good! I think next time ill add olives in it! My husband loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States