Cheesy Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have fixed this several times. My family and friends request it whenever there is an event. Easy to make. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious and mostly healthy!:) The most imp't thing is my very "distinguishing" husband said of his own volition, "This is really good, a high quality dish." I skipped the bread mix and only added a 1/4 c. butter and followed everything else. I didn't have a square dish handy so i made it in a glass pie dish, came out great. Oh, I also cooked it on 375 for the first 15 minutes in the oven, then baked it on 325 for the remainder. This gave it a nice brown crisp on top. Yummmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My family loved this!! Even my picky 1 year old loved it!! I only made a couple of changes. I cut the butter in half and topped it with crushed cheese crackers instead of the bread crumbs (a little trick I use when I can to encourage my little ones to try new things). I love the texture of this dish! The addition of the eggs create more of a souffle like consistency than that of a casserole. I think a better name for this would be Squash Souffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My husband, who is not fond of squash or zucchini LOVES this recipe (NO CHANGES NEEDED) and told me this a keeper. His normal comments are looks good, smells good, tastes good. So if there was 10 star rating this would be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delicious! The only changes I made were I used Ritz crackers in place of saltines (and used an entire sleeve, crushed up), and I used colby/jack cheese because that's what I always have on hand. The only thing wrong with this recipe was that there were no leftovers! Yum. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I didn't care for it because it was mushy & soggy, but my husband and kids gobbled it up; that's why I give it four stars. If I make it again, I'll try sauteeing the veggies instead of boiling and add another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was amazing! My family came over for dinner and everyone raved about it. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Awesome, but made without buttter, sugar, and baking mix. Also sautéed veggies! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We love this recipe very much. I did almost everything to mess it up and it was always delicious. I even tripled the ingredients, prepared everything and then had a blackout. I had to cook it the next night and it still came out very delicious. Thank-you so very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Just made this tonight!!! Delicious!! I too used croutons I smashed with a rolling pin. It was so good. I think if you would add sausage it would be a meal!! This is a keeper :-). Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States