Cheesy Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious! Could be called "Butter Casserole." I made the recipe as directed. It was very good, but will cut down on the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Awesome! Thank you for sharing!!! This was a hit! I was aiming for a main course so I made some changes; added a pound of mild ground pork sausage, slightly caramelized the onions with one clove crushed garlic. I was out of crackers and used panko bread crumbs. I sprinkled some of the sausage and cheese on top with Italian bread crumbs. YUMMERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Added minced garlic, microwaved veggies prior to baking and added Italian seasoning to bread crumbs. Also used 10 grain crackers instead of saltines. And since didn't have all the cheddar--mixed Monterey Jack into mix. Nice recipe for all the veggies this time of year. Got good review from honey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this with only one small change, buttery crackers in lieu of saltines, and it was delicious. Making it for the second time this week due to an abundance of squash and zucchini. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Awesome! My 10 year old loved this so much he ate half of the dish. He does not like squash but loved this. With the abundance of squash from the garden this year he asked me to put some up in the freezer so I can make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Oh wow! I was looking for a good recipe for my fresh garden Zucchini. Everyone LOVED it! I didn't have squash but that was not a problem at all. I did use croutons as others suggested. I will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This casserole was delicious!!! I am freezing my extra squash to make this all winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made a low-fat version of this recipe. 1 egg, third of cheese/used edam, low fat plain yogurt & trim milk. Omitted sugar, salt & substituted low-fat margarine for butter. Added half a tsp nutmeg & used focaccia breadcrumbs over the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I am not a squash eater though I do love zucchini. However, I had some of both so I tried this recipe. I steamed the veggies in a microwave steamer for 7 minutes. No excess water that way and the veggies were nice and tender. The only other thing I did was to take some seasoned croutons and made crouton crumbs in the blender. I used those instead of the saltine cracker crumbs and bread crumbs. Otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Served it with our meal with our friends last night. EVERYONE (including me)loved it. There was none leftover! Only problem with that is that it would have been nice to have had some leftovers for today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Best squash and zucchini casserole ever made. Easy, fast and so delicious. Next time I make this; I plan on using 1/4 cup of softened butter and egg beaters egg substitute and low fat shredded cheese to cut down on fat and calories. I will be making this dish a lot this summer - we will have a big crop of zucchini from our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States