Cheesy Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
OMG! I have an 18 year old girl that is on the path of being a chef. It is her dream. I tell you that because everything I make comes to scrutiny. My daughter Raved! Couldn't believe it! She will actually come home from friends houses when I tell her I made this. I stumbled on this recipe. Yay! It will be a fav for a long time to come. I will admit that the breadcrumbs on top are useless. They don't add flavor. They don't cook well. They don't add aesthetics. They don't hinder flavor though. I have experimented with differ crackers. I use Ritz. The have several differ flavors out. My fav accents to the dish are the vege flavor and the bacon flavor. All a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I thought it was awesome! I didn't have Bisquick so I Googled how to make it. Tastes great!! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have fixed this several times. My family and friends request it whenever there is an event. Easy to make. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious and mostly healthy!:) The most imp't thing is my very "distinguishing" husband said of his own volition, "This is really good, a high quality dish." I skipped the bread mix and only added a 1/4 c. butter and followed everything else. I didn't have a square dish handy so i made it in a glass pie dish, came out great. Oh, I also cooked it on 375 for the first 15 minutes in the oven, then baked it on 325 for the remainder. This gave it a nice brown crisp on top. Yummmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My family loved this!! Even my picky 1 year old loved it!! I only made a couple of changes. I cut the butter in half and topped it with crushed cheese crackers instead of the bread crumbs (a little trick I use when I can to encourage my little ones to try new things). I love the texture of this dish! The addition of the eggs create more of a souffle like consistency than that of a casserole. I think a better name for this would be Squash Souffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My husband, who is not fond of squash or zucchini LOVES this recipe (NO CHANGES NEEDED) and told me this a keeper. His normal comments are looks good, smells good, tastes good. So if there was 10 star rating this would be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Delicious! The only changes I made were I used Ritz crackers in place of saltines (and used an entire sleeve, crushed up), and I used colby/jack cheese because that's what I always have on hand. The only thing wrong with this recipe was that there were no leftovers! Yum. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I didn't care for it because it was mushy & soggy, but my husband and kids gobbled it up; that's why I give it four stars. If I make it again, I'll try sauteeing the veggies instead of boiling and add another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was amazing! My family came over for dinner and everyone raved about it. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Awesome, but made without buttter, sugar, and baking mix. Also sautéed veggies! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States