Cheesy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Yummy! I really enjoyed this recipe. I do suggest adding lots more spinach (add at least one or 2 boxes). I think it would be wonderful with a white sauce like alfredo, to make it a little more creamy. Maybe some mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good. I used no-boil pasta which made it so quick to put together, and it came out great. Also, instead of straight provolone, I subbed a three cheese Italian blend of provolone, parmesean, and mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This is sooooo good! I used fat free ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. I also used low fat cream cheese. It turned out excellent, I will DEFINITELY make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe produced quite a dense product. It tasted good, but was better (in my opinion) with a drizzle of olive oil and sprinkle of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Awesome! Substitued provolone for mozzarella and added a couple more slices of bacon. My Husband doesn't care for spinach, but he LOVED this recipe. He said it was the best lasagna I had ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassie
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband and I loved this! I would have given it 5 stars, but I think I overdid the bacon and not enough spinach. Next time I will add much more spinach and less bacon. I did cover it with foil to retain moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
The secret to this recipe is to cook it covered with foil to retain moisture. I fiddled with the quanities a bit and used fresh spinach. More cheese, some sour cream. We enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Great recipe. Not only did my kids eat it, but my husband did as well. And even asked for seconds. Doesn't have very much of a spinach taste though, I think next time we will try more spinach. I prepared it the night before except the cooking so I only had to bake it when dinner time rolled around. We used precooked noodles and skipped cooking the noodles. A Quick, easy great tasting your kids will eat it recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
It tastes GREAT but the sauce turned out a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is very good. I can't have tomatoes and have missed lasagna. I made some changes: *I used 16 oz of lasagna noodles and made several layers instead of just 2. Ended the top layer with the cheese mix and topped with sliced provolone. *Used egg sub *9 slices of turkey bacon *Garlic salt instead of powder *to taste ground peppercorn, ground cayanne pepper, dried dill, dried cilantro Next time might add in Ricotta and sauteed onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States