Cheesy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
It tastes GREAT but the sauce turned out a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Great recipe. Not only did my kids eat it, but my husband did as well. And even asked for seconds. Doesn't have very much of a spinach taste though, I think next time we will try more spinach. I prepared it the night before except the cooking so I only had to bake it when dinner time rolled around. We used precooked noodles and skipped cooking the noodles. A Quick, easy great tasting your kids will eat it recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This recipe worked great with the salty bacon and the flavor of spinach. I also added pepperoni and extra cheese on top. Overall easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I'm usually open to new ideas, but he is a meat and potatoes kind of guy. It was easy and very delicious. My husband thought we should try adding imitation crab next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is awesome! I made this using fat free cream cheese and low fat provalone, making it lower in fat. It was fast and delicious. I also think it'd make a great entree for a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Awesome! Substitued provolone for mozzarella and added a couple more slices of bacon. My Husband doesn't care for spinach, but he LOVED this recipe. He said it was the best lasagna I had ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
So rich and creamy. I loved this, and so did my meat loving friends. Thanks Vicky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
Great recipe! Especially for my spinach loving 4-year old!! He thinks he'll turn into Popeye...hey, whatever works!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This tasted great! I made it a little healthier by using nonfat cottage cheese, lite cream cheese and nonfat mozzarella. My fiance said it was one of the greatest meals I've made! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This was very good. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States