Cheesy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe produced quite a dense product. It tasted good, but was better (in my opinion) with a drizzle of olive oil and sprinkle of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was a great recipe. I personally used 1 pack of 8 fat free cream cheese, mix blend of provolone with some other cheeses, 1 cup of more of cottage cheese, turkey bacon, more than a dash of garlic powder, fresh spinach, ground turkey, and garlic flav. alfredo sauce. It came out excellent. The best lasagna I ever made. Great for anyone. Also I served with bread sticks with infused olive oil, spinach salad, and homemade strawberry ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
The secret to this recipe is to cook it covered with foil to retain moisture. I fiddled with the quanities a bit and used fresh spinach. More cheese, some sour cream. We enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good, although extra rich - and I even took previous suggestions of using low-fat everything, and chicken bacon. To agree with others - it needs MUCH more spinach, maybe twice as much! Next time I'd add a bag of fresh spinach to chop & add to the cooked stuff. Add a little sour cream in the cheese mixture; more egg and shredded cheese too (I used an Edam-Mozzarella mix). Top with a sprinkling of cheese and broil to get a nice top. And it freezes well - I made the recipe for 12, refrigerated it, sliced it up & plastic-wrapped individual portions to be defrosted & cooked in the microwave or oven, at home or at work some other night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Husband loved it. I had to substitute mozzarella for provolone, whipped cream cheese for half of the called-for amount, precooked bacon, and a 16-oz bag of x-wide egg noodles. It turned out very moist, full of flavor, and delicious. I have been looking for a recipe just like this and I highly suggest the substitution of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Tasted pretty good-bacon and spinach are a good combination together. However, this lasagna turned out a little more dry than I would have liked it. If you can find way to remedy this good dish you can make it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe had good taste but was dry. I would make it again and add some ricotta to give in some moisture. Or... I think if you added some milk or half and half to the cream chesse it would help too. Don't make it ahead and put it in the oven to heat. That is too long for it to be in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was great, but I used fresh spinach instead. I really love pasta without a tomato sauce base, so any time I can find one this tasty it is going to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Pretty bland. Not enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This wasn't a terrible recipe, but my fiance and I didn't care too much for it, and will not make it again. I think it was too bacon-y for my taste and he said we should stick to tomato-based lasagnas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY052005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States